The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Gibbons Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Gibbons?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 37 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min

Showing 47 Ratings with 37 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

I am very happy with..

I am very happy with all in the system.You are a very serious with me as a patient and every thing has been GREAT!!!!!!!! Every one I talked to about my surgery couldn't believe how good I handled it. thanks to all who were help to me and treated me like family. Thank yOU, AGAIN fRAN

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

I liked Dr,Gibbins m..

I liked Dr,Gibbins my arm was in bad shape he fixed it and now my arm is healing still have pain but probably always will. Hes a very good Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

I am always pleased ..

I am always pleased with Dr. Gibbons and the care he gives. I arrived early for my appointment because of other commitments that day and his staff was able to get me in a little earlier than scheduled. Dr. Gibbons reviewed my x-ray with me and explained the options for care. I felt well informed and satisfied with the decision made.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Awesome!

My procedure was done in Hampton. All went according to plan and I appreciate that. Every step of the way the next step was explained to me as well as what I could expect after. Again, I truly appreciate that. Dr. Gibbons was awesome as usual. I was especially thrilled to have Dee Keninger as my nurse. That brought any anxiety completely at bay. She is the best! 2 weeks after surgery, I'm doing well and experiencing soreness as Dr. Gibbons told me would happen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Quick and Thorough

Dr. Gibbons was very thorough and quick as well. He did a nice job explaining the problem and possible remedies. It put me at ease with my decision on how to proceed. Very capable doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Very friendly

We were referred to Dr. Gibbons for Dave's Shoulder injury. We were very pleased with everyone. Dr. Gibbons explained everything very well and it was easy for us to understand. The office staff & nurse were very friendly, courteous & helpful as well. We were not told that if he had the cortizone injection, we'd have to wait 6 weeks before he could have surgery. Unfortunately, the injection has not helped. He is very uncomfortable and in alot of pain for the next 6 weeks. That is the only thing we were unaware of. Overall experience was good. We are thankful for having Mercy Medical to go to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

Caring

Dr. Gibbons explained the results of the test to determine the severity of the CTS. He also explained the surgery for the release. He answered my questions as I had them. I have been satisfied with my care so far.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

Very Professional

As the mother of this patient I was very impressed with Dr. Gibbons. He was very professional but very down to earth and explained what was going on with Megan's knee on terms so she could also understand. The nurse was also very pleasant and we were made to feel very comfortable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Professional

My appointment was at 8:25. I was called in by the nurse about 8:20 and only waited about 2 minutes for Dr. Gibbons to see me. Dr. Gibbons has always taken the time to answer any of my questions and explain things in a way I can understand. He has never made me feel like he was rushed to get to his next patient. The whole staff at MC Clinic is very friendly, professional, and helpful. If you have to see an orthopedic doctor I would highly recommend MC Clinic and Dr. Gibbons.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

Great

Has been 6 months since I had a right reverse shoulder replacement. This was my 6 month check up and my last one. I'm very pleased how it turned out and is nice to be able to do things without my shoulder hurting. Dr. Gibbons showed me the x-rays and said everything looked good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Great

Repair of 4 severed muscles and a torn tendon. Operation went very good,but after block wore off sever pain for 5 days. Repair was excellent , I have full movement . Dr Gibbons was great to work with. Thanks doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Wonderful

I was called early, promptly seen by Dr. Gibbons who reviewed the MRI photos with me and outlined the treatment options. I received a cortisone shot and a follow-up appointment. There was absolutely no waiting in the waiting room, in the treatment room or for the support staff to administer the treatment. My appointment was for 2:10. I was on my way home completely satisfied with the appointment by 2:35.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Gibbons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mason City, IA.

  • Dr. Michael Crane

    Dr. Michael Crane

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Mason City, IA 0 mi

    4.9
    (31)
    36
  • Dr. Darron Jones

    Dr. Darron Jones

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mason City, IA 0 mi

    4.9
    (60)
    22
  • Dr. Michael Scherb

    Dr. Michael Scherb

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Mason City, IA 0 mi

    4.8
    (25)
    15