Dr. Timothy Goedde MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Lump
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring doctor! He is the best...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This MD has lots of experience and can offer best solution. Very good follow up. Great surgical skills - good outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Amazing Bedside Manner and the Best Biopsy Doctor Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Timothy Goedde is amazing. I do not have the words to describe to you how nervous I was going in to have a breast biopsy done, and how almost perfect and professional he is at his job. He has clearly been doing this for years and knows how to ease you, get it done quickly, and without hardly any pain at all. I really did not have any pain at all, but I don't want to get the hopes up for someone else as everyone is different. If you truly just learn to relax, don't flinch, and it is done in like one minute for a breast biopsy. Do not hesitate at all to go to him for your procedure. If I ever have any issues with my breasts, I will only use Dr. Goedde. I truly believe he has a gift for working with his patients. Thank you again too, to the calming staff who are there to encourage you and ease your concerns. That whole office is like home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Very happy with Dr. Goedde
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been referred to Dr. Goedde over the years for cysts, lumps and bumps. Last year was diagnosed with breast cancer. Dr. Goedde saw me the same day as diagnosis and did lumpectomy shortly afterwards. As always very thorough and cautious. If you want a warm, fuzzy doctor he may not be they one. Is socially awkward. If want an OCD surgeon/doctor he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Run!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor" KNEW I had calcifications in my breast, did NOT inform me and let it go for another 13 months! I was just diagnosed with BC and who knows how far along it is thanks to him being unethical in his treatment. Up until this pointed I trusted him, but would NEVER recommemd him to anyone. This is YOUR life that you are talking about!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Instead of going through two surgeries ...one for the biopsy and then the breast surgery, Dr. Goedde used the Atec needle in his office for the biopsy... It took about 15 minutes. I was able to walk out of his office right after and go to lunch with friends! He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Thank you for taking me back.... You did my initial surgery in 2005. since then I had another round of brest cancer & went to another surgeon. I wish now I had waited for you to re-start you practice. The staff was very friendly & helpfull. I strongly recommend any women that is struck with breast cancer to aks their family physican to consider Dr. Goedde above any other surgeon. Again, thank you for your time in getting all my information together, while I was there. See you in September....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Outstanding Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated for Breast Cancer by Dr. Goedde and the Community Health Cancer Center from 2007-2012. Dr. Goedde is a highly skilled surgeon and medical professional. Recently, Dr. Goedde started a new practice and I hope to continue follow ups with him for as long as I live in the Indianapolis Area. I highly recommend Dr. Goedde to anyone suffering from breast cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goedde was reccommended to me by a friend that was a former patient of his. I was so glad she did!!! Dr Goedde is an outstanding doctor and I would rate him 5 stars. He is very thorough and considerate. He is by far the best breast cancer Surgeon anywhere. I will reccomend him to any and all of my friends and associates that have to deal with this horrible disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2010
He is so very, very rude and unprofessional
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goedde has no bedside manner at all and has quite a reputation over this. He comes off very callous and cold and like you are wasting his time. He told me I had nothing to worry about because "people my age do not get cancer" after performing an examination only. He did absolutely NOTHING to be able to tell me this with 100% accuracy. Thank God I got a second opinion and had my papillomas that were just TWO MUTATIONS away from cancer taken out!! For someone who is supposed to be a genius, I would not go back to him if I was paid too. Yes he did call me afterwards once he reread my reports sent over from my referring doctor, but the way he spoke to me and treated me in my first and only appointment with him, it is worth the drive to go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
A truly caring man.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Timothy Goedde is my doctor and an amazing one at that. He really shows he cares and I can trust him with anything. I highly reccomend going to him if you are in need of a breast doctor. He's not only a great man, but the best breast doctor in the midwest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Goedde, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Arun Gowdamarajan

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shekar Narayanan

21 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maryanne Dokler

39 years experience

5.0 of 5