The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Goodson Is this you?
  • 11
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
32.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Goodson?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Prompt and excellent bedside manners. Spends sufficient time with me. Would certainly refer him to friends. He accurately diagnosed my problem and took corrective measures. He also did successful surgery on my wife.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Went to him because he did my husbands vasectomy which was easy peasy with no problems. Don't go to him if your female!! Especially if your a "tough case" or dealing with interstitial cystitis. I wasted ALOT of time going back to see him. Never helped me and totally brushed me off!! Like all doctors today, he didn't have the time to take with me as there are 4 patients scheduled for each 15-30 minute increments. Our healthcare system is a waste of time for the patients! But I digress. If your a male with a simple problem, go to him. If your a female, don't!! I'm still searching for a decent urologist in LR ☹️

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Buyer Beware

Poor lack of communication, very condescending. I've had 5 surgeries and he still wants to do more.... Totally misdiagnosed the initial surgery!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

Very Arrogant

Was not responsive or sensitive to my concerns. Did not seem genuinely concerned with my well being. I did not trust his diagnosis and got a second opinion which differed greatly from his.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Saved My Father!

My father went to Dr Goodson for problems urinating. Dr Goodson took time and listened to my father and realized there was a larger problem... Cancer!!! Dr Goodson treated my father and he is now cancer free! Dr Goodson even gave dad his cell phone number! Great doctor and great man!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Ellen M.

I had a very good experience with Dr. Goodson, he was kind, attentive and very professional. The entire staff was excellent. People generally only voice their opinions when they have something negative to say. I had a completely positive experience with this office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Too confident!!

Just found out that my kidney has been totally blocked off with a 9 mm by 7 mm kidney stone for 8 months. He did 2 lipotrypsys on me and told me he broke stone up. After the second lipotrypsy had lots of pain staff was rude and said it was the stint. He took stint out 5 days early and said kidney stone was gone. Let his office and had to go straight to ER. They had to put another stint on that day because I have hydronepherosis (swelled kidney due to be blocked by huge kidney stone). Praying I dont lose my kidney due to Dr. Goodson's total neglet!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Too much ego !

Wont let you say what is on your mind, looks at chart and gets you out of the room as soon as possible. Does not make you feel important as a patient.A jerk, I'm done with this guy !

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Goodson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Richard Danna

    Dr. Richard Danna

    Urology

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    41
  • Dr. J Stallings

    Dr. J Stallings

    Urology

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    42
  • Dr. Donald Mooney

    Dr. Donald Mooney

    Urology

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.1
    (41)
    35