Dr. Timothy Guthrie MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Cares about REAL health, not pushing drugs or quick fixes. Is honest and straightforward, with a pure desire to empower patients to live healthier. Clinic is run by Jamestown tribe, who holds to high standards of excellence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Ms
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in with unbearable itching. He referred me to an acupuncturist who relieved all my symptoms. Have since seen him as my Doc and could not be happier. I have over 30 years as a medical provider in anesthesia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate Dr. Guthrie's direct approach. He empowers me to be proactive with my health. He listens, has a sense of humor and works with confidence that creates trust. I'm a 67-year-old grandmother who trusts him, and my 14-year-old granddaughter trusts him. He provides an attitude and atmosphere of "wellness".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Saved My Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guthrie is a *no frills* kind of Doc that cuts to the chase. I went there sick, run down and morbidly obese. He gave me clear cut nutritional directions and solid "doable" advice on how to get my health back on track. I have followed his directions for about a year and feel SOOO MUCH BETTER! I'm now healthy, and feeling better then I've felt in years. This Dr does not sugar coat things and that might not work for some people who don't like facing the truth. But.. his diagnosis of my needs was spot on. I feel great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Best M.D we have ever gone to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
No problems.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Had a good visit, and I had many issues to talk about. He listened and helped me with each one. I did not go in for one specific thing, but a variety of concerns, and each one was addressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Accusatory
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for pain thought to be from kidney stones and was accused of narcotics addiction. The kidney stone issue was not addressed. He pulled up my pharmacy history and did not seem to accept my explaination. He is not my primary doc who knows my history but he just came right at me without any warning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Totally unprofessional and insulting.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was dressed in wrinkled clothing, no identification badge, and needed a shave. He treated me like I was crazy when I complained of swelling and discomfort in my neck (visible). He proceeded to ask question about what might be stressing me and my home life. He would not believe me when I told him the staff had not taken my temperature, and he refused to take it himself. I left rather puzzled and angry. Later, I was diagnosed by another doctor with a thyroid nodule that had to be removed.Dr. Guthrie's office never even billed my insurance for that visit, and it's a good thing, because I would have disputed it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Guthrie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sequim, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Wu

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Crim

34 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Rodgers

32 years experience

4.3 of 5