The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Han Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Han?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Han?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

The best

Reading Dr. Han's negative reviews sent a chill up my spine-they were worded very similarly-as if someone is trying to slander him. He is probably the only decent doctor in this town, any of his patients will tell you that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

A Nightmare

My interaction with this person was less than professional and a total nightmare. He is self righteous and vindictive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Dr. Han is excellent at what he does. He is a throwback to the days when you called the doctor and talked to . . . the doctor. He gives his cell phone number to all clients and you can call or text message him at any time with questions or concerns and he will thoughtfully reply. He will be stern with you if he thinks you aren't serious about your treatment, but that is a good thing. He is a true concierge physician. As a one-man operation he can respond to your needs in ways that other doctors who are trapped in the machinations of bureaucracies simply cannot. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

Worst service

Very unprofessional and definitely so not recommend anyone to see him

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Best thing that ever happened to me re: my medical care. Meeting Dr Han & being under his care is life-changing-can't do justice here w/words to explain how trully awesome his care is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

I don't know why there's bad reviews on this dr. He helped me out and I wouldn't be where I am today if wasn't for this dr. This dr is for serious people only. Serious people who want to help themselves and to actually move in positive direction in their life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Bad News

Bad News

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Han is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. Barton Williams

    Family Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0.57 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    28
  • Dr. William Jones

    Family Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0.57 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    23
  • Dr. Brett Gurkin

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Family Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0.58 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    16