Dr. Timothy Harkins MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Clinton, SC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr caused me to be hospitalized in the georgia burn unit for 11 days. knew what was wrong and still sent me home. could have caused my unborn child to die. he should have his privilege to practice medicine revoked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Amazing, understanding, thoughtful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
May 7th had to have a hysterectomy done. I am so thankful to have had dr Harkins do it, every time I looked he was beside my bed, long story short, I was behind on my fluids and thanks to him, he sat at my bedside squeezing bags of fluid so I could get fluids faster. Thanks so much dr Harkins. To all the ladies in the office thank you for being so understanding as well. The best dr of the year award goes to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harlin's and Coke are fantastic Doctors. I recommend them to everyone .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend anyone to this dr!!! Thank god i had a second opinion because he was of no help! Went there with abnormal bleeding for a month which he didnt do a ultrasound check a hgb nothing! Once i got my second opinion she did my pap which came back abnormal and my ultrasound showed a fibroid and what maybe a polyp, im still in the process of figuring out whats going on through my new ob office n procedures! Wouldn't want any one else getting misdiagnosed! There never was a follow up on his end so that star shouldn't be there at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care and such a beautiful office. Laurens County is fortunate to have it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The overall experience was wonderful. Harkins was very compassionate and really cared about my healthcare needs. Would highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Excellent Care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Harkins three times. He has been courteous and professional. He included my husband and myself in the decision making. I enjoy him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not document patient records completely and therefore cannot give adequate medical care in any situation. He will not consider the opinion of others and his arrogant bedside manner is dangerous. He is incompetent.

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Harkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clinton, SC.