ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Helton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Helton?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on August 29th, 2015

The best family care Doctor in the Marietta GA area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great PCP

Posted on April 18th, 2013

My son and I both use Dr. Helton as our PCP and would not go anywhere else. My wife is now changing over to him also because of what she hears us say about him. He takes care to listen and advise alternatives to treatment. He has a great manner, taking time to completely discuss things

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Plan well ahead if you are seeking an appointment for a routine, annual physical. My first year it was 3 months out, this year it was 5 months out. Well worth the planning ahead as I have never had a physician with the bedside manner he shows. You can tell that his staff enjoys and appreciates working with him as well. I highly recommend Dr. Helton.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOC!

Posted on July 20th, 2012

He listens and he cares.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great East Cobb Family Doctor

Posted on June 27th, 2012

Dr. Helton is among a very small minority of the more compassionate, empathetic,thorough physicians I've seen in my 66 years, & I have an overabundance! Dr.Helton LISTENS; he FOCUSES on you & what you have to say;he doesn't interrupt: he INVITES you,as appropriate,to participate in treatment options. And his staff is very responsive & wonderful, also!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always a pleasure to see Dr. Helton regardless of the ailment.

Posted on April 12th, 2011

We have been seeing Dr. Helton for almost 20 years. He has an excellent bedside manner and always takes the time to listen to his patients. He is unassuming,analytical,caring and very professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2010

I have tried to get in with Dr Helton but when I need to be sometime it is hard to get in. I must say that there is two nurses I would not ever see again and if they are the one assisgned to the dr. I am seeing I refused to have them. they are extremely unprofession and that just is not the way Dr. Helton treats patients.. HE IS WONDERFUL !!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Looks Can Be Deceiving -- Unassuming Manner Hides Intellect

Posted on April 14th, 2010

I've been a patient of Dr. Helton's for over a decade. He has a very unassuming manner and I've left his office a few times thinking he didn't have a clue or maybe was just pacifying me. But 99% of the time, his humble, quiet action, decision, or conclusion proves spot on.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Helton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.