Dr. Timothy Helton MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Marietta, GA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best family care Doctor in the Marietta GA area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Great PCP
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son and I both use Dr. Helton as our PCP and would not go anywhere else. My wife is now changing over to him also because of what she hears us say about him. He takes care to listen and advise alternatives to treatment. He has a great manner, taking time to completely discuss things
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Plan well ahead if you are seeking an appointment for a routine, annual physical. My first year it was 3 months out, this year it was 5 months out. Well worth the planning ahead as I have never had a physician with the bedside manner he shows. You can tell that his staff enjoys and appreciates working with him as well. I highly recommend Dr. Helton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
GREAT DOC!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
He listens and he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Great East Cobb Family Doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Dr. Helton is among a very small minority of the more compassionate, empathetic,thorough physicians I've seen in my 66 years, & I have an overabundance! Dr.Helton LISTENS; he FOCUSES on you & what you have to say;he doesn't interrupt: he INVITES you,as appropriate,to participate in treatment options. And his staff is very responsive & wonderful, also!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Always a pleasure to see Dr. Helton regardless of the ailment.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Helton for almost 20 years. He has an excellent bedside manner and always takes the time to listen to his patients. He is unassuming,analytical,caring and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have tried to get in with Dr Helton but when I need to be sometime it is hard to get in. I must say that there is two nurses I would not ever see again and if they are the one assisgned to the dr. I am seeing I refused to have them. they are extremely unprofession and that just is not the way Dr. Helton treats patients.. HE IS WONDERFUL !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Looks Can Be Deceiving -- Unassuming Manner Hides Intellect
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Helton's for over a decade. He has a very unassuming manner and I've left his office a few times thinking he didn't have a clue or maybe was just pacifying me. But 99% of the time, his humble, quiet action, decision, or conclusion proves spot on.

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Helton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.