Dr. Timothy Henderson MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Clifton, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wow!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Henderson the moment I met him. I was interested in him after hearing that he did same day THR. Office visits were easy to arrange, waiting time was minimal and Dr. H was delightful, gracious and comforting. The surgery went well, I was back to work after only 2 weeks (teaching yoga) and practicing myself at that same time. I'm thrilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. henderson is the best surgeon america has. he replaced my husband's knee back in 2012 in conyers, ga. he is extremely patient, loving, and knowledgeable. two thumbs up and wouldn't hesitate recommending him. love you, doc!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Henderson professionalism displayed thru out my visit. He listen to YOU, and your concern.Explained the diagnois/ prognosis. Draw visuals to display the process. He ensures that you totallly understand everything. I tell every soldier about him, he is partial to armed forces. I would recommend him to EVERYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
WONDERFUL
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit, the office staff was fabulous, they asked various questions to pave the way for the doctor. Dr. Henderson was the perfect doctor, caring, thorough, and very patient. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Pat Pascale
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is great, I had both knees replaced, now I am walking and working out again... Raymond was a big help too,My only problem with the whole ordeal, was my post op appt. I had been out of work for three plus months. After my second surgery,I went for my post op check up,and the office would not let me see the Dr.Due to an outstanding bill.This situation was not a surprise to the office personel, they Knew I would not be able to start paying untill after istarted working again.So they denied me a post op follow up? I didn't think that was legal. But I would go back to him again if I needed to. I trust him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
The Best Surgeon!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to start off saying Dr.Henderson was the best doctor ever. He did surgery on my daughter and it went well. She felt very comfortable with him. Our visits are always pleasant. He was nice and informative. I would recommend him to anyone!

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
There's no one better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Henderson is the best doctor! Great bedside manner and so knowledgeable too. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful bedside manner. Very professional, yet friendly. Hubby had full hip replacement. Exceptional surgeon. Highly recommend him for any orthopedic condition. Staff were all very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Sue says
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Seemed very professional, yet a very good bedside manner. Gave cortizone shot in knee on opposite side from what old surgeon had done..worked so much better and lasted so much longer. ..........Dr. Henderson said "new" procedure..should work better..it did!!! I'm all smiles..same for cortizone in hip..no pain for 9 months! Awesome..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Henderson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.