Dr. Timothy Hernandez MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 111 patient ratings
  • 49 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

111 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez is a very caring Doctor. He never makes me feel he has to rush through the appt. I always feel my health is his number one priority.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr to talk to, he is very open and answers all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hernandez has been my primary Physician for over 4 years. I have full confidence in his ability to diagnose my health status and provide proper action to correct any health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
A doctor you can trust...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez cares about his patients. That's all I need in my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez is unsurpassed as a diagnostician and caring internal medicine doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez is the best doctor I have ever had. I have moved now, and he will be hard to replace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez is a top tier Doctor.He is very intelligent, very caring and can diagnose your health problems very easily.

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician and I wish I could refer patients to him but his panel is closed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez is a bit of an egomaniac....having problems with other doctors regarding who has more clout. Thus the problem is basically taken out on the patient. He doesn't "play well" with others and becomes vividly angry if he is questioned. His answer/diagnosis is final, no matter another's research or opinion. Due to his personality, I have changed to a reliable, knowledgeable and calm internist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the top tier medical doctors/and staff in San Antonio. Excellent relationship with paitent and through follow up on all medical issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hernandez is great, the reception area is a bit cold and indifferent.

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Hernandez for around twelve years. He is always upbeat and listens to everything I say. He is very thorough. Goes over my lab results and discusses it in detail. If I have a complaint that he thinks needs more investigating he arranges the test. Office staff are good and it is easy to call them for help with medications. Overall I could not be more pleased with Dr. Hernanadez and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Hernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.