Overall Review

4.4
  • 88 patient ratings
  • 44 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez is unsurpassed as a diagnostician and caring internal medicine doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez is the best doctor I have ever had. I have moved now, and he will be hard to replace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez is a top tier Doctor.He is very intelligent, very caring and can diagnose your health problems very easily.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician and I wish I could refer patients to him but his panel is closed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez is a bit of an egomaniac....having problems with other doctors regarding who has more clout. Thus the problem is basically taken out on the patient. He doesn't "play well" with others and becomes vividly angry if he is questioned. His answer/diagnosis is final, no matter another's research or opinion. Due to his personality, I have changed to a reliable, knowledgeable and calm internist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the top tier medical doctors/and staff in San Antonio. Excellent relationship with paitent and through follow up on all medical issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hernandez is great, the reception area is a bit cold and indifferent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Hernandez for around twelve years. He is always upbeat and listens to everything I say. He is very thorough. Goes over my lab results and discusses it in detail. If I have a complaint that he thinks needs more investigating he arranges the test. Office staff are good and it is easy to call them for help with medications. Overall I could not be more pleased with Dr. Hernanadez and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Hernandez for around twelve years. He is always upbeat and listens to everything I say. He is very thorough. Goes over my lab results and discusses it in detail. If I have a complaint that he thinks needs more investigating he arranges the test. Office staff are good and it is easy to call them for help with medications. Overall I could not be more pleased with Dr. Hernanadez and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez has seen me through some really rough times, and his knowledge of treatment and "what to do" is outstanding. It's interesting that he is a "Doctor's Doctor"--many doctors see him for care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great care!! Wonderful staff!! F/U care and appointments schedule before leaving office .Dr.Hernandez always explains Diagnosis and treatment.Spends appropriate time with me during my visit .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Hernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Alvarez-Meraz

26 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Celio

39 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Miller

11 years experience

4.7 of 5