The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Herndon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Herndon?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Dr. Herndon was our daughter's pediatrician since she was about three until adulthood. Our child had serious medical problems and Dr. Herndon always helped us, not just with promt diagnosis and accurate treatment but also advocating for her with insurance companies, answering our many questions and taking time to make her feel comfortable with him when she was scared and make us feel less worried. He added a human side to her treatment that is increasingly rare in doctors' offices nowadays.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait time long, time spent with patient short

Posted on August 29th, 2013

since they moved to hospital location since have went down hill, doctor spent 2mins in room and requested my son be tested for autism? really because he was crying since the nurse shut his hand in the door ! never finished his exam doctor just never came back ! I had to ask a nurse if the visit was over !!! son was sick and could not get in for a month !!! nurses since in hospital couldn't even answer a few simple questions about medicine.....this place has gone down the tubes I am so disgusted with this place finding a new place ASAP !!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor for my children and grandchildren

Posted on March 26th, 2011

Dr. Herndon has taken care of my children and now my grandchildren. He is excellent and cares about each patient. Sometimes you may wait a little while but when he gets to you he spends all the time necessary to ensure good medical care. I trust him, have referred many friends and family over the years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best of The Best

Posted on February 11th, 2011

I've moved out of the area a yr ago and was thinking how much I miss him and his staff. This prompted me to see if there were any reviews on him, figured I should add my 2 cents.I'm the mother of a 4 and 2 yr old, both with severe asthma and allergies. Right before we moved out of the area I was in his office once a week between the 2. His office would always find a way to squeeze my kids in.Sure, there were waits, but hey, if he's going to get my kids in, surely he's going to get others in too, right? So, my attitude is, good things are worth the wait.The office staff is nice, fun, easy going, yet professional. Dr Herndon's bedside manner is by far the best. My daughter's a tough nut to crack, and after awhile she was interacting with him.Not only is he good with kids, he's great with parents. He's great at answering 100 questions and taking his time to make sure you understand everything that's going on.Lastly, when I was having my second child, he ended up being there for the delivery! Was the only happy smiley face there. Can't tell you how much that meant to me.You can't go wrong with this Dr. =)

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pediatrician!

Posted on February 9th, 2009

Dr. Herndon is amazing! He is very friendly and we love going to visit him. He is very pro-breastfeeding and is supportive of clients' personal choices, i.e. alternative immunization schedule, not circumcising, etc. Definitely a great choice!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Herndon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Caldwell, ID.