ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Hipp Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Hipp?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Nurse

I had sufferred with a Hiatel Hernia for years. Dr. Hipp and his staff gave excellent care before during and after my surgery. I highly recommend them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Deeply grateful patient

after 5 months of hospital stays, surgery and rehab I am home. I had been rejected by two other hospitals.After battling crohns for 12 years my intestines had become so tangled that surgery was only way to save my life. Two operations totaling approx 12 hours and the compassion by Timothy Hipp MD I am slowly getting on my feet. My husband and I were completely grateful at the time and reassurance of him and his colleagues. I've got some more living to do and would recommend anyone to use this doctor and hospital

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Horrible Person!

I came in through the ED for emergency surgery, which I was told was life threatening. Dr. Hipp came in 10 hours later, with a chip on his shoulder as big as he is, and an arrogant, rude and downright awful attitude for someone who is scared to death. Before he answered any questions, he asked my spouse what they did for a living. When the answered an attorney, his answer was that he was not going to touch me, and walked out. I was left in the hospital for a week, until a bed opened up at UF. Do NOT use this horrible doctor!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

I was fortunate to have Dr. Hipp as my surgeon. He made all the right decisions and successfully removed all cancer from my colon. I had some bad times in the hospital due to reactions to pain medications. However, Dr. Hipp knew the right thing to do for me and did it well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

laparoscopic cholecystectomy

Dr. Hipp was a wonderful surgeon. I had a HIDA scan done on a Tuesday morning. I met with him that afternoon. He scheduled removal for the following Tuesday.I was pretty nervous about it. But the entire medical staff at the Surgical Pavillion was great. Everything went very smoothly. Don't hesitate to have Dr. Hipp do your surgery. You will be in good hands.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Good surgeon, but bedside manner of a walrus. Poor people skills. Not least bit compassionate.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2010

Would not recommend

I went to Dr. Hipp to have the Lap Band surgery and even though I am over 300 lbs. the only concern he and his nurse had is money. I need to lose weight and I did everything I was asked to do and made an appointment. I was not told that my appointment time was shared with at least 6 others. My appointment was for 10 am I was not seen by him till 12:30 - 1:00, when I was not able to leave till after 2:00 that afternoon. I waited for at least 8 weeks for some response from them and then I finally tried to call them and I left 5 messages to his nurse and none was returned to me. When I finally got her I'm told that they will not work with me because the balance would be more than I could pay them. If he really cared for people he would have worked with me, I was more than willing to make monthly payments to get this done and I would be better off right now health and money wise if he had done the surgery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Hipp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. N Pickens

    Dr. N Pickens

    General Surgery

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (38)
    47
  • Dr. Bruce Brient

    Dr. Bruce Brient

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    48
  • Dr. Panagiotis Sarantos

    General Surgery

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    28