The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Hooper Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Hooper?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Hooper?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32 min

Showing 41 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Dr Hooper and his staff are by far THE WORST "professionals" I have encountered in my 45 years of life. The doctor only seems interested in himself, that's mostly what we had talked about in MY appointment was him, his family, and how cute his nurse girls were. I feel bad for the girls that work for Mr. Hooper I couldn't imagine having to work under such a perverted pig. Our first visit was about neck pain and without even suggesting any type of mri he went straight to pain medication. I refuse to take narcotics and he seemed to get very upset about it and the appointment was shortly over after that. The boy Shawn seems like he's on meth or some kind of upper, and the girls up front were extremely rude and almost seemed disrespectful. The nurse that took me into a room seemed nice but didn't really seem to know what she was doing. Patient beware! Definitely not recommended.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

DO NOT GO TO THIS OFFICE. THIS PLACE IS A JOKE AND SO ARE THE STAFF. THE M.A. SHAWN LOOKS LIKE A BURNT OUT PILL ADDICT. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

The lakes and quacks

he is a quack. he gave my daughter way too many medications and all the wrong meds. She has anxiety and he gave her meds that cause that. she is 100 pounds and he gave her so many she could not function and hit her head and has a scar due to it. she had to go to him because she was at Th e Lakes facility. If you love someone do NOT use The Lakes or Dr Hooper. quacks all the way

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Hooper is the only doctor within 1 hour's drive that provides Suboxone therapy. Because of this he seems to be charging ever-increasing amounts for these visits and refusing to bill insurance for these visits even though my insurance does pay for this therapy and he has a letter of agreement with them. His billing practices are unethical and I feel he is taking advantage of people desperate for a way to remain free from opiate addiction.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

by far one of the best doctors I have ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Dr. Hooper loves to talk..about himself. He is erratic, creepy and dishonest. Good doctor if you are looking to score controlled medications. Charges fees not justifiable. Office staff is very young and friendly., easy to get an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Dr. Hooper is the best doctor I have had in my 68 years! He uses more common sense in treating your overall health than I have seen in any other family practice physician. I have complete trust that he will do his best to help me and does not hesitate to send me to a specialist if he feels I need one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Horrible Experience
Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

The wait may be long but Dr. Hooper is good about explaining your problem and making you feel comfortable.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2011

Dr. Hooper was great. The wait was a little long but completely worth it. He knew exactly what was wrong and how to fix it.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Hooper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sonora, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Kifune

    Family Medicine

    Sonora, CA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Kathy Stinson

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Practice, Emergency Medicine

    Sonora, CA 0.37 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    17
  • Dr. Curtis Allen

    Family Medicine

    Sonora, CA 0.37 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    16