ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Hopkins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Hopkins?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

BEST Neurosurgeon in Austin!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Excellent surgeon!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Extremely insensitive and rude to patients. Locks communication skills and proper semantics for critical patients. Has poor bedside manner

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Dr Hopkins is a talented neurosurgeon. My son broke his neck last year and his prompt and aggressive intervention saved alot of function for him. He is taking steps with prosthetic help. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

He was more interested in going to lunch than talking to his patient. This was after waiting 45 minutes in an exam room to be seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2013

Great surgeon:)

I went to laser center, and after 40,000 dollars was no better, even worse. Total scam. I went back to Dr Hopkins, and he did the'real' surgery, and now I am doing great. Wish I had stayed with him the first time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr Hopkins was so nice, he listens well, and explained my problem in plain language, with models and drawings I could easily see what was wrong. The surgery went well, and I am much better now living with no pain. They called the day after surgery to my home, just to check on me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

THIS MAN DID NOT DO ON CALL FOLLOW UP FOR OTHER THE OTHER. Dr

I NOW HAVE AN INFECTION, BECAUSE HE CHOOSE NOT TO LISTEN TO MY HOME CARE GIVERS ABOUT INFECTION AND EVEN ER. DR. AND NOW I HAVE VERY BAD CONTAGIOUS INFECTION.I DON'T BELEIVE HE DID THIS ON PURPOSE JUST CHOSE NOT TO LISTEN TO PATIENT ADVACOTE WHEN HE SHOULD HAVE. I HOPE HE HAS RELIZED THAT IN THE FUTURE WE NEED TO LISTEN TO PATIENTS THEY KNOW THEIR OWN BODIES AND HOW THEY FEEL.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

Great Dr

Overall a great experience from diagnosing my problem to treating it without surgery. Now my pain is gone, and I am back to work. Great dr, I recommend him and his office

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Good Doctor!

I referred myself to Dr Hopkins for a problem noone else seemed to be able to find. He took his time with me, and when he showed me the mri it showed what might be a crack in the bone. He ordered a ct scan and it definitively showed a crack/break on both sides at l5. I had the surgery and was better almost immediately. It took about 2 weeks for the soreness to get better, but now I am better than ever. His PA is nice too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

don't go to this guy

This guy didnt know how to read my mri studies - he couldnt figure out what was wrong and kept grasping at straws to try to diagnose my condition. I'm not going back to him or his office again! His PA,Velma, thought that she was a doctor instead of a PA and crossed the line in her "treatment". The receptionists got my appointments all messed up, too.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

He is an amazing doctor and I would most definitely recommend him to family/friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Hopkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Brian Ogrady

    Neurological Surgery

    Austin, TX 0.10 mi

    3.7
    (41)
    29
  • Dr. Theodore Spinks

    Dr. Theodore Spinks

    Neurological Surgery

    Austin, TX 2.52 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    16
  • Dr. Patricia Aronin

    Neurological Surgery

    Austin, TX 3.15 mi

    3.1
    (11)
    41