Timothy Hughes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Hughes for the first time a few weeks ago, my friend at work gave me his name. The office was so pleasant and relaxed. His nurse, Casey, is also very sweet. My questions were all answered and the problem I was having is much better now. I recommend Dr. Hughes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2014
Great doc, great staff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many doctors due to the transfers I've had with my job. Have seen Dr. Hughes twice, and been very impressed. He is accurate, caring and actually listens....he's not rushed. His staff is friendly and responsive. Recommend without a second thought.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Fixed what others could not
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having difficulties with pain and bladder control. I had been told by my prior doctor it was just UTI. Dr. Hughes asked the right questions and did more testing to find the real problem with my bladder. Now after treatment, I'm doing much better and have my life back. Thanks from both my husband and me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Awful - woman do not go to this man
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The following did or did not occur on my visit: • No access to my past record and no attempt to get history • No medication reconciliation • No introduction or hand-shaking when you entered room • Any conversation was abrupt, sarcastic and cynical • No urine sample obtained • Didn’t allow full explanation of problem before punting to another specialist • GYN table was broken down incorrectly – height not taken into consideration in placing stirrups – literally impossible to slide down and then nagged because I couldn’t do it. (I had nothing to push off of) Nurse in room had her back turned – no help • No rectal exam although that was a chief complaint (maybe GYN punts that these days as well) • Breast exam was beyond explanation – so extremely rough (you could not have felt a baseball in there) and when I literally screamed out – you just said, inaudibly, “huh, mammogram” you didn’t ask about areas of trouble in that breast – tried to reexamination where it hurt – NOTHING! I am quite sure you ruptured a cyst, it still hurts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not completely happy with my prior doctor and my friend suggested Dr. Hughes. Like a visit with any new doctor, I was nervous. His office was so friendly, I was at ease. Dr. Hughes listened to my concerns and actually found that some of my hormones were not correct. I was taking some hormones from my other doctor that were not covered by my Blue Cross. Dr. Hughes made some changes that not only made me feel better, but also were covered by my insurance so now I get my medicine for $20 a month instead of $170! I'm glad I found my new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Simply the best doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr. Hughes by a friend, I am so thankful! Tremendous bedside manner, so meaningful in an age of impersonal service. I will definitely be back for my healthcare needs. Thanks Dr. Hughes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Nice guy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes was incredibly nice and very thorough. He answered all of my questions. This is the first gynecologist that I have ever been to that put me completely at ease. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm always nervous going to a gyn, Dr. Hughes quickly made me feel at ease. Very kind, really listened to me and explained things well. Will not go anywhere else!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent, caring and technically superb. Excellent surgeon and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Love Dr. Hughes....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctor's I've ever seen. Made an appointment soon after moving to Florida. He and his office are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No