Dr. Timothy Izant MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent physician. I can't say enough about him. I had bi-lateral hip replacements in 2006. He had me driving my car in 4 weeks!!! His personal attention to his patients, listening to their particular needs while getting through the surgeries and back to living a normal life again is outstanding. I have personally referred him to four of my friends, who in turn have had sucessfull surgeries also. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
He's the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would absolutely choose him again. He is so kind and caring. He was wonderful with my 85 year old mother when she needed a second hip replaced and was wonderful with me several years later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Knee replacement-Restored my mobility!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Izant made me aware of options to avoid total knee replacement, which we tried. When it became clear that replacement was the only way to get me mobile again, the surgery was scheduled. There were no complications, my strength & range of motion are excellent, and I have my life back. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
A little empathy goes a long way
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great surgen, but when it comes to pain control, he and his staff have no empathy. They degrade you and make you feel like an addict. They've forgotten they are dealing with a human being that has a different tolerance to pain.Make sure before the surgery, that your pain management is thoroughly hashed out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Deb
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Izant is in my opinion, phenomenal!!! He has performed two surgeries on my knee, and did an outstanding job. His bedside manner is excellent, and he takes time to talk with you and makes you feel at ease. I wish that I could have Dr. Izant for all of my medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Wam bam, thank you m'am
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Izant does joint rep
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
Couldn't walk for 6 months
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to femoral nerve damage from a mistake Dr. Izant made during hip replacement surgery (compressing a nerve), I could not walk for 6 months...then had 2 years of physical therapy. My leg is still numb and I still have muscle weakness from the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
New hip
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was accurate and excellent at his craft. New hip works great. Little scar. He needs to work on his empathy with patient pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
GREAT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Izant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Nancollas

31 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Haher

41 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carlton Cooke

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor