The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Trainor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Trainor?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Trainor?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

went to see Timothy Trainer he did a surgery on my RT Rotator cuff but when it was done I still had pain between elbow and arm socket, He stated it might be nerve problems in neck he referred me to his Brother Michael who I ve not had as a dr. Yet.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

every three years did a follow up for hernia issue! Three years ago went in for the 3 year checkup they did a colonsy test instead hernia! guess it which they dout all right was still set up for procedure This year indicated fine! Pulmonary doctor said had huge hiatal hernia and family doctor requested ct scan which he did. Surgary doctor implied should have had surgery a long time ago! Why do we have specialist we are required to go to ? Resent the implication of Surgeon that I should have taken care of this long ago! Is that why we have Doctors specialist etc? Will try to get a second opion as to why action wasn't taken to correct this issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

I can, without reservation, highly recommend Dr. Timothy Trainor as an orthopedic surgeon for his precision, skill, and good judgement after having had two very successful total hip replacement surgeries performed by him. Words are inadequate to express my appreciation. I can only say, "Thank you for giving me my pain-free, active life back".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

"Fee sharing taken to the extreme.

A good surgeon but everything else could be improved. Once your surgery is scheduled people start calling: specialty meds, home health care, rehab machines, etc. And you get a bill from places you wouldn't suspect: a PA assisting at surgery, someone who read your pre-op x-ray, the EKG, etc.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Waiting and waiting

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Dr Trainor treated me for frozen shoulder by referring me to PT, which helped some what. after 6 wks of no improvement, we decided to go ahead with surgery. He repaired the slap tear and fixed the frozen shoulder. His beside manner was outstanding, follow-up appts. were made with ease and after surgery he made sure I was taken care of to do my therapy at home with no pain the first 48 hours. He attended to all needs pre and post surgery with ease..I will continue to recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

Amazing Doctor !!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

GReat surgeon!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Very Capable Surgeon

Based on his education and training , I chose to see Dr. Trainor in his clinic for my ACL injury. Well, sure there was a wait but i can honestly say that he is well worth the wait. He is very professional,caring and a great surgeon . I have only great things to say for both Dr. Trainor and his staff. I would definitely recommend this Doctor for my friends and family!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2009

Patient
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Trainor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Matthew Otten

    Dr. Matthew Otten

    Family Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    9
  • Dr. Xin Liu

    Dr. Xin Liu

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    18
  • Dr. Sep Bady

    Dr. Sep Bady

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    3.9
    (29)
    11