Dr. Timothy Johans MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Boise, ID

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Perfect outcome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had suffered a disc herniation at L4/L5, with pressure on the nerves going to my left leg. After enduring over two months of significant pain while standing or walking, I was able to see Dr. Johans and get surgery to repair the herniation. The moment I awoke after surgery, my pain was gone and I was able to stand up straight. I had no wound complications from the surgery, and I feel as good as I did prior to the herniation! I recommend him to anyone that wants to be healed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Absolutely the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, I have an advanced degenerative spine. Dr Johans has kept me active in my favorite sports, family activities and my career over the years. When I have had to have surgery, he is extremely conservative, precise with minimal scarring. One of my surgeries was emergent. He performed surgery the next day and it was the night before he was leaving for his family vacation. He and his team/staff are very caring, supportive and thorough. If you want the best neurosurgeon in town, consult Dr. Johans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Professor
I was fortunate to be referred to Dr. Johans when it was discovered by xray that I needed emergency cervical spine surgery. Dr. Johans and Kelly filed all my paperwork with insurance, got all approvals and had me in for surgery within one week. He is very honest and upfront, but also thoughtful and caring, not to mention highly skilled as a surgeon with many patients (I learned later) who come from all parts of the U.S. I healed quickly and completely with no visible scar on my neck from the incision site and with no more dangers inherent with an unstable cervical spine. I would (and have) recommended Dr. Johans to several of my colleagues and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Referring Chiropractor
Over the past ten years I have been referring my patients that need surgery to Dr. Johans and I have personally observed him in O.R. on numerous occassions. I feel that his success rate as a neurosurgeon is due to the fact that he will not do surgery unless he is convinced the patient will benefit. Dr. Johans cares about his patients. Every patient that I have referred to him experienced impressive results. Thank you Dr. Johans. I know who will be doing my next surgery if I ever need it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Johans! I was impressed from the very first phone call to his office. His team was very responsive and actually seemed to care about how much pain I was in. They got me in to see the doctor ASAP which meant the world to me since my back pain was destroying my life. Dr. Johans did an excellent job fixing my back! I have a very small incision in my lower back and was able to resume my life without chronic back pain within a couple weeks of the procedure. Skilled, professional, caring…I just can’t say enough about how much I appreciate Dr. Johans and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Call me Lucky
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a 6 week wait in Twin Falls for my first appointment, it was cancelled a hour before, I sought another referral and came up with Dr. Johans. First appointment Monday , Pre surgery Tuesday, surgery Wednesday, post surgery Thursday and home Friday. Dr. Johans did an excellent job and was very professional. I was his second worse surgery in his many years of neck surgeries ,that's why they call me lucky. so I say to my Magic Valley neigbors who need neck surgery, go West young person go West
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
C4-5, C6-7 cervical discectomy and fusion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very concerned about having any kind of spine surgery. All of the horror stories I have heard and skepticism from other medical professionals. So I did a huge amount of research. I ended up asking a good friend (physical therapist) to ask his friends in the physical therapy field, if they had to have surgery tomorrow, who would they go to? Of 7 different physical therapists in the valley Dr. Johans was one of two they all recommended. From the first appointment everything has been....better than any other care I have had. He was friendly, honest, and genuinely cared about my well being. His office staff was exceptional; answering questions, returning calls, and all were extremely friendly. I cannot say enough good about the entire experience. I will recommend Dr. Johans to any and everyone I know. And, so far, no more pain or numbness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Amazing doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Johans has done two surgeries on me and is an excellent doctor, he's staff is amazing I never have any problems getting appointments, Dr Johans is always able to answer any questions and is an amazing person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is an excellent surgeon and very skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Good doctor. hard to see
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, terrible scheduling team. Exceptional hard to schedule with. His scheduling person, Kelly, is a flake.

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt confidence in Dr. Johans abilities. His staff was attentive and careing. My experience with appointments, surgery and follow up was excellent. My surgery/treatment was successful and my recovery is on track. Full recovery is anticipated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Assistant General Manager
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johans was awesome! I had been suffering with nerve pain for about two months. I saw Dr. Johans and he accurately diagnosed my problem and I had surgery within the week. His staff was great; very helpful and friendly. Post operation I did not even need any pain meds and was up walking around within hours. Less than a month after surgery I have returned to playing golf and have great flexibility in my neck. I had fusions on my C-4-5 and C 6-7 vertebra and don't even know they are in there. I would recommend Dr. Johans to anyone and everyone. He is the best in Boise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Johans, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.