inactive

Dr. Timothy Jorden Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery North Tonawanda, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Bad Surgery back in 2003 and still haunts me!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hernia surgery back in 2003 with Dr. Jorden as Surgeon. I was left with a four inch incision with staples. I was home recovering and experiencing swelling, pain and inflamation, so I called him and told him, he said it was post op swelling and if over that weekend to go into the Emergency Room which I did and after waiting nearly 2hrs to get in, I gave up and went back home. The next week I went into Dr. Jorden's office and he cut me open in examination room and blood flew all over. I was left with a bad infection that had me placed back in the hospital for nearly another week. It had to heal being left open and stuffed with packing. Bad call on his part with suffering on mine! Now 9 yrs. later the is still open and hasn't healed right leaving a hole that drains constantly with no medical attention since due to lack of medical insurance to correct. Even in my Medical Records he stated tests were done that were not. Now What?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
dude shot some girl in the head
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Wonderful, Attentive Surgeon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jorden helped me through a tricky appendectomy and subsequent complications. He was professional, attentive, skilled, and caring in his approach to treatment. He gave me his cell number in case of emergencies following the surgery, which I needed since complications arose that required me to go to the ER. He visited me everyday while in the hospital, something not common across all surgeons. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
unethical
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have friends that are in the medical field and couldnt beleive this doctor kicked me out of surgery because he thought I was drunk I said to him if thats what you think take blood test he just automatically assumed that i was drunk because he wanted to leave work he had big party to go to his nurse told me its a outrage Iam sure hes a good surgeon very poor manners and edicate its a shame
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Absolutely Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Jorden to anyone in need of surgery. He is the most wonderful, caring and compassionate doctor I have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Jorden Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Tonawanda, NY.