The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Gray Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Gray?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 32 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    30
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    30

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 32 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Mrs.

Dr. Gray has been my endocrine Dr. for about 15 years. I have always been taken good care of by Dr. Gray and his wife Pat.. My last visit Dr. Gray told me he is retiring. I will certainly miss him and Pat. May God Bless them both with a wonderful retirement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

I was surprised by how unprofessional this practice was. Urine samples in Dixie Cups? No nursing staff? The wife/ billing person was worse; insulting my intelligence saying "I can't believe you are in Grad school, you're not smart enough." She demanded hundreds of dollars up front and ended up yelling at me when I said I was unprepared to pay 100% of the bill that day. As I walked out the front door she yelled at me "I will find you!!"

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Bad attitude from his staff on phone with LISP and CURSE. No intention for listening and hang up with no solutions which put patient in a critical situation

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Bad Bedside Manner - Wife is even Worse

After being diagnosed with Hashimoto's and asking what I can do about weight loss, he told me to stop at one bowl of ice cream and not eat the whole container. I don't eat ice cream!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Sometimes You'll have a Nice Experience, but Not Often

I think the nice reviews are people that catch Dr. Gray and his wife on a good day. I've seen Dr. Gray three times and have spoken to his wife on the phone several times. On the first visit Dr. Gray seemed knowledgeable and considerate, but after seeing him a few more times I am NOT confident in his ability to handle thyroid issues. After doing some research I found out that the tests he uses are outdated and inaccurate tests for thyroid function. He only tests the TSH and T4, when current research shows the most accurate test for thyroid function is T3, which Dr. Gray didn't even test for. Sometimes when I talk to Mrs. Gray she seems caring and concerned. But other times, especially when I talk to her on the phone she gets inpatient with me and does not want to answer my questions. When I cancelled my appointment, she got extremely rude with me, which was the final nail in the coffin for me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Absolutely the best doctor I have seen. I appreciated the knowledge that I was given. Primary care doctors just throw drugs at you without finding out the real cause of your pain and discomfort. Mrs. Gray was also very kind and helpful. Sorry that so many are offended by a REAL doctor!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

A good doctor who does not bite his tongue when it comes your health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

As others have said, front staff ie Mrs Gray is absolutely the worst part of this office. How Dr Gray allows her to answer a phone baffles me. All I heard was in 25 years they haven't had any problems. Those who have given them good reviews have never tried to confront their rudeness. Please don't waste your time, money and sanity dealing with these two, there's a reason it's so easy to get a appointment there

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

Doctor Grey & wife

They are terrible. Would not go there if my life depended on it. Dr. Gray is about as clueless as they come and his wife is worse. Don't waste your time and money

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

I have to say that I was disappointed in my treatment during my first visit. I found the wife of Dr. Gray to be confrontational and rude to people she was talking to in person and on the phone. I also felt as though Dr. Gray wasn't listening to my concerns as well. I felt like I was being treated like an idiot. Now, Dr. Gray is very knowledgeable in his field; I will not argue that. But that is simply not enough to keep valued patients.My husband is a doctor, though not specialized in this field, and so I understand how important beside manner is! Patients have to know that you care about their concerns, even if you've heard the same story day in and day out. Showing concern and patience is so important and I just did not feel that here. I am going to find another doc. :(

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

0-Star Rating on Staff

Dr. Gray is a very nice man and seemed very interested in getting me on the right track. His "staff", which is his wife is very disrespectful and rude. If she hasn't already she may succeed in ruining this great man's reputation. I have since then moved my care elsewhere. Get it together Mrs. Gray. Thank you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

Satisfied Patient

I have been seeing Dr. Gray for about 8 yrs. I don't know why everyone is complaining. I have always found Dr. Gray and his wife Pat friendly and very helpful. Dr. Gray always answered any questions I might have. I have received calls to my home , even on the week-ends and nights informing me of the results of my blood test. Have never had a Dr. do that before . I guess some people would not be happy unless catered to like little children.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Gray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bluffton, SC.

  • Dr. John Burling

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Bluffton, SC 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Walter Gasser

    Internal Medicine

    Bluffton, SC 0.01 mi

    49
  • Dr. John Ward

    Internal Medicine, Ophthalmology

    Bluffton, SC 0.01 mi

    39