The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Kane Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Kane?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Kane?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Dr. Kane is amazing. He made my me and my daughter feel like we were the most important people to him. His bedside manner is awesome. I highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Good to go

Dr Kane is good to go, my only regret is not finding him earlier. Always spends the time needed with you. My daughters condition was hard to diagnose by other Dr's but he knew exactly what sliding rib syndrome was how to diagnose it and what our options were.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Parent

He is amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Dr.Kane is a wonderful doctor. Couldn't ask for a better person to take care of my child.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Kane has a wonderful bedside manner. He was very informative and put me at ease about my son's condition. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a caring and knowledgeable surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr.Kane to anyone. He treated my daughter and has given her several sucessful surgeries. He always made sure I was very informed on every procedure. He gave my daughter life and for that i am eternally grateful.Keep up the great work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

VATERS Syndrome

My granddaughter was born with VATERS Syndrome -- multiple unrelated birth anomalies. Over a period of two and one half months, Dr. Kane performed numerous surgeries on our little girl. At one point she was near death. The other doctors/specialists gave up on her. On doc told us she would not survive. Dr. Kane was the only one on the team who gaves us any hope. Our granddaughter is now 3 years old. Without his compassionate care this child would not have survived her first three months of life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2010

Dr. Kane

The most caring man you will ever meet. Loves his job, always smiling. Very intelligent and hard working. Always showing A + performances. Grateful to have him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2009

Amazing - a gift

My child had a huge abdominal cyst removed - anyone else would of cut him open and cut it out - this wonderful doctor did it ALL minimally invasive - the recovery time was cut in half at least - he is amazing !!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Kane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Kurt Newman

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Frank Midgley

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Cynthia Gingalewski

    Dr. Cynthia Gingalewski

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23