The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Kasunic Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Kasunic?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Kasunic?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Knowledgeable, caring, thorough, willingness to coordinate with cardiologist to ensure excellent care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Not what I expected

Heard good things, but couldn't be more disappointed. Cancer doctors need to have understanding and compassion. This doctor seemed to have neither. At a time when families have high emotion, this type of doctor needs to be a calming force. He was not.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

I was stage 4 Large B Cell Lymphoma and after 4 treatments I am happy to tell you that I am in remission. Dr. Kasunic is absolutely wonderful. He takes the time to listen to you and expresses empathy with a solution to help you. He always asked me if I need more refills on my medications, took the time to explain things in detail to me and even called me at my home. He truly is an amazing doctor. I'm so blessed I have him as my oncologist. The staff are fabulous! The nurses are terrific and they make me feel like I'm family when I go for my treatments! I highly recommend going here. One of the other doctors in the practice has been treating my friend who was stage 4 lung and brain cancer. My friend is now in remission and going through his chemo maintenance therapy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Dr. Kasunic is an amazing doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Best doctor I've ever had

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

He was a true caring and wounderful doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

There are not enough kind words to describe Dr. Kasunic. He is intelligent, compassionate and every other positive word I can think of. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Exceptional !

I cant even begin to tell you my feeling for this doctor. He has gone over and above all of my expectations.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Kasunic is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.

  • Dr. Bradley Sachs

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Toledo, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (35)
    18
  • Dr. Shaili Desai

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology, Hematology

    Toledo, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Mounir Elkhatib

    Internal Medicine

    Toledo, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (28)
    50