Dr. Timothy Kasunic MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Toledo, OH

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, caring, thorough, willingness to coordinate with cardiologist to ensure excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Not what I expected
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Heard good things, but couldn't be more disappointed. Cancer doctors need to have understanding and compassion. This doctor seemed to have neither. At a time when families have high emotion, this type of doctor needs to be a calming force. He was not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was stage 4 Large B Cell Lymphoma and after 4 treatments I am happy to tell you that I am in remission. Dr. Kasunic is absolutely wonderful. He takes the time to listen to you and expresses empathy with a solution to help you. He always asked me if I need more refills on my medications, took the time to explain things in detail to me and even called me at my home. He truly is an amazing doctor. I'm so blessed I have him as my oncologist. The staff are fabulous! The nurses are terrific and they make me feel like I'm family when I go for my treatments! I highly recommend going here. One of the other doctors in the practice has been treating my friend who was stage 4 lung and brain cancer. My friend is now in remission and going through his chemo maintenance therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kasunic is an amazing doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a true caring and wounderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are not enough kind words to describe Dr. Kasunic. He is intelligent, compassionate and every other positive word I can think of. I would highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Exceptional !
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cant even begin to tell you my feeling for this doctor. He has gone over and above all of my expectations.

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Kasunic, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.