ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Kinsella Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 20

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Kinsella?


41 Ratings with 23 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

Longstanding history of fraud, abuse, and ethics violations. To be specific, Dr. Kinsella did not effectively treat my father's stage 1 cancer, lied and stated he was "cancer free" as other reviews state he told them, and then my Dad passes away less than a year later. This is after Dana Farmer had 100% success rate with this cancer. When I asked how he could state my Dad was Cancer Free and then two months later he dies from that cancer, he states "Well, your Dad was old and maybe he would have lived at least 2-3 years longer" if he had been treated with follow up chemo." What a sick and unsympathetic response from this incompetent sociopathic liar. The point is Dr.Kinsella never treated it by targeting it effectively from the beginning with the radiation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Patient

Absolutely the best. Brigham Womens Hospital, Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard University Professor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Do not trust this man

Longstanding history of dishonesty and fraud.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2015

Abandoned Patient

Extremely disappointed with Dr. Kinsella. He abandoned my father after prescribing a serious drug and left us all in the lurch. We ended up going to another doctor at a different hospital instead. Now we are trying to undo the damage he has done. Don't trust him unless you have a very simple diagnosis that can be fixed easily and even that I question...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2011

Do some back ground checking before making the appointment you might not want to keep.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Reading all of these reviews is comical! All of the reviews praising this doctor are written in the same fashion: "he guided me" "the patients seek his care and other physicians seek his expertise". All those 'patients' seem to have had very rare and late stage cancers (and they give us the medical speak), though now they are "cancer free" and owe their lives to just one person. Come on, as a cancer survivor for now, remission (there is no such thing as "cured")is a huge ball of wax with no one person or thing receiving all the credit. Faith, if anything, is given top billing--not some doctor who thinks he is God. I saw this doctor and I ended up disliking him very much. Anyone who can do the things he has done in the past and then carry on without remorse is dangerous, in my opinion of course. Unfortunately, I didn't know about his past until well into treatment. I wish I would have known prior to the first appt so I could have canceled it and never started treatment with him.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

He was miserable!

Dr Kinsella was dishonest and I question his abilities. Lying isn't good at any age, but there comes a point when old doctors should just step aside. The NY Times just ran an article stating the same. The more years from med school the more likely it is the patient will die. Couple that with Kinsella's dishonesty and his patients are at a real disadvantage.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2010

PANCREATIC CANCER FREE 6 YEARS

Dr. Kinsella is one reason I am alive today...He guided me thru my radiation treatments and showed deep concern for me and my family, especially when my 25 yr old daughter got cancer....I would love to see him again, and miss him dearly here in Cleveland..truly a gift...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2010

something just not right about Dr Kinsella

I didn't trust him. Can't put my finger on it, but he seemed like his concern was fake and he was trying too hard to be nice.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2010

untrustworthy and uncaring

In my opinion, Dr Kinsella md is only concerned with the financial aspect of being a doctor.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

nohype

Plain and simple, I thought Kinsella was a jerk. I never saw anything special. He came in, looked at me, asked a couple questions and left. I never could figure out what he did. Everything about my care was handled by other staff people. All those reviews appear to be written by the same person; Jeckel and Hyde.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

a great doc

Even though Dr. Kinsella left the Cleveland area over 1 year ago, I continue to seek his care and help. He always rsponds promptly to my e-mails and will follow up with a call to me or my current doctors who seek his expertise. He is a great doc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Kinsella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Anshul Airen

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Mark Sarnak

    Dr. Mark Sarnak

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Richard Beasley Jr

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10