Dr. Timothy Kirkland MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hickory, NC

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    55%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr kirkland is just fine as a doctor BUT HE NEEDS TO FIRE DAWN. I NEEDED A FOLLOW UP APPOINTMENT SHE TREATS CERTAIN PEOPLE WITH CERTAIN MEDICAL COVERAGE VERY BADLY AND DEMANDED I GET A REFERRAL FOR THE SAME PROBLEM I HAD WHEN I CAME THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
I was referred to Dr Kirkland by one of his associates. Dr Kirkland told me that surgery would not help my problem and did not explain to me why but said I could get a second opinion. I feel like his associate would not have sent me to see him if he did not think I needed surgery. My hands and arms stay numb most of the time and I can't hardly write. I left the appt feeling very sad and disappointed. I really think that Dr Kirkland did not want to do surgery on me because I only have medicare. Now I am set back waiting for another referral to another surgeon. I was warned that he may not want to do surgery but I was told when referred that I needed surgery. This also happened to someone I know and they had to get surgery done by another medical practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband went to this Doctor and I went along. He was very RUDE and unprofessional. We couldn't believe how he behaved. The entire appointment was awful. We will never see him again and have told everyone we know not to go to see him! We have seen other doctors at Carolina Orthopedic and were very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Extremely disappointed with this Dr. He was very rude and unwilling to address my issues. I will never see this provider again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To be frank, I had an awful first impression of DR. Kirkland. He did not provide me with a thorough assessment, was impolite, and failed to explain the logic behind his differential. I will not be continuing care with this doctor. As a fellow healthcare provider, I felt that he was very apathetic toward my concerns, and refused to explore the extent of my problem which is continuing to get worse. Very dissatisfied with the service he provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Kirkland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hickory, NC.