Dr. Timothy Ladner MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and thorough doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Old school military doc
Pulls an emergency fire drill recommendation for immediate surgery when pills took care of the issue. Also said bronchitis goes away by itself..hmmm. Does not prescribe pills but says to gargle with salt water when I have a bad cold so why do I go to a doc? If there are more than 1 medical issue, he requires you to return another tome such as on the same day so he gets paid twice..just ringing the cash register. Always complaining that docs are getting ripped by insurance plans and the government. Time for him to retire since he already gets a military pension. Not a good doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best all around medical experience I've had in years. He actually discusses your case/results with you in an intelligent, informative manner. Follows up with you after any tests, presents options/opinions so you feel like a participant in treatment/decisions. Friendly and efficient staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found him to be a very goid doctor. Took the time to listen to me and asked questions as I was a new patient. His staff was very helpful. Would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Very rude Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ladner has trouble communicating in a caring manner. He is very short with patients and I never felt like he was interested in my health. All he was concerned about was what the law might do to him. I am not saying that he should not abide by the laws, but he puts HIS interests before his patients. Not a recommendation for anyone who wants a caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Not a good doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff has no professionalism - Waiting room dirty...Rude to patients .. me and others that Ive seen...Office is a mess ...Id never go back...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Great Doctor !!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy my family found a doctor that cares and spends time with each one of us.

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ladner has a God complex. If you like people with OCD, he's just the dr for you - take your list of iconcerns with you and be prepared to be told it's not laid out correctly. He mistreated my hypertension, using outdated standards.

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
I would recomend highly recommed Dr Ladner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for about 3 years. I find him and his staff wonderful, he always spends time with me and seems courtious and careing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No matter how busy the office is, Dr. Ladner always takes the time to answer/discuss all of my questions. I always leave with a full understanding of my medications, conditions and/or treatments. His staff is amazing and I've never waited more than 5 minutes in the waiting room. I only wish I had found him when I first got to Vegas!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Comfortable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ladner has been my main physician for the last few years. I couldn't be happier with his caring attitude and honesty. He actually spends time with me to explain procedures, results, etc. I never feel like he wants to be rid of me to get to the next patient. My only concern is with the number of medications that are suggested to me. Less is more, in my opinion. But, this is true for most of the doctors I have encountered since moving to Las Vegas seven years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Ladner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.