ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Farrell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Farrell?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Farrell?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Great Doctor and person.

Dr. Farrell is the kind of doctor you want. He has all the time you need to talk things out and answers any questions you have. No better surgery aro ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 20th, 2014

My surgeon in Winston requested that I see Dr. Farrell as another opinion due to a complicated surgical history. He seemed more focused on why I was seeing him when I have a physician, he felt basically I was wasting his time and was "doctor shopping" even though my surgeon requested I see him. Not everyone is shopping around, in my case I am trying to resolve a problem that resulted from an incompetent surgeon in my hometown of Asheville. I can't speak regarding his surgical skills however he really didn't want to help with my problem.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Teacher

I wad so fortunate to meet Dr. Ferrell and at the first moment I talked to him God opened my heart and told me this is the person you can trust , I didn't hesitated and I gave him my word and my trust . Dr. Ferrell is a angel with a magic hands very competent and professional ,my surgery has been performed with delicate and smoothly (cholecystectomy) the good thing I got admitted in pre- op around 10.15 in the morning and at 14.10 pm I got discharged home , it's amazing . Dr. Ferrell finished my surgery and he didn't wait he meet my husband and updated him was very happy with the result. Call me home to check after me it's very nice . We love you Dr. Ferrell you are the best and God bless you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

No doubt the BEST. I worked in the hospital with him and no one knows better than "the fly on the wall". I have the best! He performed my gastric by-pass, and both my husband's and I hernia repair.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Farrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.

  • Dr. James Hwang

    General Surgery

    Chapel Hill, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Theodore Schuman

    Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Chapel Hill, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Michelle Roughton

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Chapel Hill, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    8