ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Massey Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Hip Surgery Nightmare

Posted on October 3rd, 2016

This surgeon installed a hip replacement improperly such that it has come out of it's socket 6 times since surgery. Installed receiver in bad location angle is off by about 17 degrees. Terrible pain, 911 trips to emergency -Don't let this guy near you. He should not have a license in my opinion.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ignored after surgery when things went terribly wrong

Posted on February 20th, 2016

I would not recommend Massey to my worst enemy. He should have lost his liscence to practice medicine after he operated on me. He knew exactly what went wrong with me because he had the same thing happen to one of his patients in Illinois before he fled the state to come to WA to re open his practice. He was under insured and told my attorney to just pay her and get it over with, he could not even face me and apologize. My life is ruined! I am handicapt and in pain everyday and there is nothing anyone can do for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extra-Ordinary Surgeon

Posted on December 20th, 2015

20 years ago Dr. Massey operated on me after falling out of a tree and crushing my spine and spinal cord. Dr. Massey's decisive, immediate and ultra-professional surgery did not save my life, but saved my way of life. Without him, with good routine care, I would probably have been a paraplegic; with his surgery I have had 20 year of active, happy, normal life added. This is one dimension only of his excellent care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Becareful with this Dr..

Posted on April 19th, 2012

I had surgery in 2003, Dr Massey fused my low back.....I have been in severe pain since, now on disability at 44, 2012. I have met two other surgical patients of his and both are as bad off as I after trusting him. So Sad!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2010

I had dibilitating chronic lower back issues for 18 years. After being in the emergency room Again! for horrible spasms. He came into to see me and said you cannot live the rest of your life like this. He did a full fusion of L4-L5 & L5-S1. It took some time and was not easy but I got my life back. Golf and most of all wrestling with my kids. That was in 2002 and 8 years later still going strong. Not a single spasm since.Me and my family owe him alot. It worked for me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 4th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Massey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bothell, WA.