ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Mcclain Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Mcclain?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

great docotor

I have seen doctor McClain for the past 8 years. My first visit I was very sick and no one could figure out what was wrong with me. He gathered all my records from the ER visits and hospitalizations I had during the past 2 months. He had me wait until he had all the records and reviewed them. Then he brought me back into the office and formed a diagnostic plan. When all the tests were back and I had seen the specialist he referred me to I had an answer. Dr. McClain never gave up on me. Eight years later he still is an excellent diagnostician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

I've seen doctor MccLain twice and am pretty pleased with his performance. He is soft spoken, polite and easy to talk to. He's professional, thorough and knows his stuff but will also listen to what the patient wants and is saying. He also has a shy smile that I find reassuring. There are too many arrogant doctors out there these days! I like him as my doctor and will keep seeing him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2014

Terrible Experience

Dr. McClain does not follow up on his prescriptions. He prescribed something the pharmacist could not fill. I called the office 10 to 12 times trying to get the problem resolved. I never got a response. I had to go to another doctor to get my prescription.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Rude and obnoxious office staff

My overall experience with this Doctor's office is "UNACCEPTABLE". My husband went there with severe abdominal pain and because we were 5 min late they said that we would have to make another appt. We asked if we could talk to the Physician and the front desk person wouldn't even check to see if he would be able to work us in. Not only that, we called the Dr. office on Monday and was told he was too busy to talk. We asked if the Dr would give us a call...well, No phone call!!! We ended up in the ER and my husband was diagnosed with Dierticulitis. Now I have worked at one of the leading hospitals in the DC area as a Medical Office Assistant...and I can tell you that if we treated one of our patients like we were treated..we would have been in a lot of trouble. I would not recommend this practice to my enemy...mainly because of the OFFICE STAFF!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Negative office environment

Office staff refused my husband treatment even as it was apparent he was in severe pain...mainly because he was 5 min late. Never even gave the Dr. th ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

The "Best"

I have been going to Dr.McClain for the past 15+ years. He has seen me through everything from bug bites to rashes and colds to Cytomegalavirus. i have always felt comfortable and confident with him. He is quiet soft spoken, friendly and above all else, super,super smart. He isn't shy about sending me for tests or specialist. He does not have an ego like most doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Mcclain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laurel, MD.

  • Dr. William Warren

    Dr. William Warren

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Laurel, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Prema Siva

    Dr. Prema Siva

    Internal Medicine

    Laurel, MD 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    28
  • Dr. Lili Barouch

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Jessup, MD 1.33 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    21