Dr. Timothy Mcdaniel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Timothy McDaniels; he's the best. He is very easy to talk to and he knows exactly what's wrong when you tell him the symptoms. He really cares about his patients .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. McDaniel has a very pleasant manner and was very thorough in his examination of me as well as being accurate in pinpointing my medical condition. In addition, he is patient when answering questions about a diagnosis. I only wish I had come to him sooner given the difficulties I encountered with the previous primary physicians who inadequately treated my medical problems.I highly recommend Dr. McDaniel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctot I've seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDaniel is rarely available for me to see. The wait for an appointment is usually over a month. So, I am getting most of my care from his Nurse Practitioners. While they may be competent, they are not DOCTORS. So I often wonder if we are taking the right approach to my heart and other problems. I will look for a practice where the doctor's time is allocated well enough for me to be see by the physician at least most of the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2010
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that this office just deals with the problem presented, in and of itself. They often do not look at the chart/history or ask enough questions to relate the problem to a continuing or evolving medical problem. This has caused me unneeded discomfort and perhaps even put me at risk, though I am not able to judge that. I think that the fact that the Dr. is on-staff at only one hospital, and is content to rely on hospitalists at the others, proves this. However, they are one of the few practices taking new patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2008
#1 PMD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. MCDANIEL IS A GREAT MD. HE HAS A FRIENDLY PERSONALITY AND IS VERY ATTENTIVE TOWARDS HIS PT'S NEEDS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Mcdaniel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.