The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Mcguire Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Mcguire?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Mcguire?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Best Physician in Denton

Dr. McGuire is one of the best physicians either I or my husband have ever been to. He is caring, & when he is in the examination room with you, he treats you as if you are his only patient. He never makes you feel rushed, he listens to any questions you might have, and he responds with terms anyone can understand. Dr. McGuire has the best bedside manor when it comes to his patients. I would recommend Dr. McGuire to any of my family or friends without hesitation. After years suffering with several medical issues, he managed to help turn my life around, by helping me address each medical issue I was suffering with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Best Family Practitioner Ever!

Dr. Timothy McGuire is the absolute best Family Practitioner I have ever had. He takes his time with each of his patients, & makes you feel as if you are the only patient he has to see that day. His bed side manner is so wonderful, that you forget you are speaking with your doctor, & feel like you are just talking with a friend. The words kind & compassionate do not do him justice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Why can't all MDs be like this?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Getting disappointed

I love Dr. McGuire himself. He is the best doctor, HOWEVER, I rarely get to see him anymore and its usually the NP or PA. Although they are nice they are not any good. They are not thorough, they do not read your chart or history, one of them questioned me intensly about the medication I was taking and it was in my chart!!! They rarely diagnose me properly, and the last two times I have called for referrals they were not sent and I had to pay out of pocket for my appts. The new staff is very rude, they are not nice at all. I wish it was the same as it used to be before he expanded his office, now the wait times are even longer as well. As much as I love him, its not worth the hassle-and I never get to see him anyway!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Never going back

After my insurance switched, I needed to find a new doctor. Dr. Mcguire was recommended to me by several people. Unfortunately, I never saw him and always had appointments with the nurse practitioners. I was never satisfied and I found that they were NOT thorough. When I went in showing symptoms of the flu and expressed concern of getting my 3 yr old daughter sick, she concluded that I probably had a sinus infection and never tested me. The next week my daughter was diagnosed with the flu and then gave it to my husband. A few weeks later, I went in for severe anxiety attacks. I had a trip for work to NYC scheduled in the following few days and have a severe phobia of flying. I have anxiety attacks and shake and cry before boarding. It is terrifying and incredibly embarrassing. The NP prescribed Zoloft for my anxiety which takes 3 weeks to take effect. When I asked her if there was an immediate Rx she could give me bc my flight was in two days, I asked her what I was supposed to do. She told me I needed to figure out a way to cope. Needless to say, I left very upset and angry. I switched doctors that day and will NEVER go back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Mcguire is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Mclean Sanborn

    Family Medicine

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    6
  • Dr. Kevin Mckinney

    Family Medicine

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    36
  • Dr. Caroline King

    Dr. Caroline King

    Family Medicine

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    24