ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Offensend Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Offensend?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Thoughtful, caring physician

I have been seeing Dr. Offensend for some years and he has always provided very thoughtful care. He has always made me feel as if he cared for my well being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

No.

Lack of empathy, felt like cattle being herded through the appointment with medication being hurled at you as you passed by. There is no follow up calls and you are not seen or heard from until your next appointment even though new medications are precribed. Dr. appears to be impatient and lacks listening skills. There is a bit more involved when dealing with serious diseases and there isnt a one size fits all approach which is what this dr did.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Fantastic doctor

Great practice overall. Dr. Offensend has been my doctor since I moved to CA in 2003, and I've been lucky to have him. So, so many times when other specialists have asked who my primary care doctor was and I answered "Timothy Offensend" the reply has been, "Oh, he's a GREAT doctor." I agree. Hard to get in these days as a new patient, I'm told--because he's a really good doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Life-saving Dianosis

I changed doctors to Dr. Offensend who, on my first visit, diagnosed an irregularity that might have been present in my thyroid. After tests, it was determined that I had thyroid cancer. I was successfully operated on and the cancer removed. My previous doctor (with him for 8 years) had found nothing!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Find a new doctor if this is yours!!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Offensend is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Mateo, CA.

  • Dr. Beatty Ramsay Jr

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    San Mateo, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Anuradha Reddy

    Internal Medicine

    San Mateo, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Edward Onuma

    Dr. Edward Onuma

    Hepatology, Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Mateo, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    26