ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Overlock Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.9
  • 24
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Overlock?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Pompous, Has the Doctors are God Complex

Posted on July 29th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2017

average wait time for last two appointments 60 minutes never did see the doctor the first day. rescheduled for next day saw doctor at medical station after waiting an hour . told him I was going home. two days later received rude unsigned letter from his offices

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Dr. Overlock was referred to me as one of the best in Texarkana. I have been seeing him for about 10 years and I definitely agree. He is knowledgeable about newest medical advances. He takes time always to listen and talk to me and to work with me on finding what is best for me. Great doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Innovative Doc

Posted on November 8th, 2012

I am a 65 year old man and I have long family history of alzheimers disease. I have been very concerned lately because I do not want my wife and children to go through what we had to endure when my father was diagnosed with this terrible disease. Dr.Overlock recommended something that I never even thought of. He said that I should start weight training and regular exercise. To my suprise, this is supposedly proven to help brain function in later years in life and helps prevent alzheimers. I recently got a gym membership and I'm feeling stronger and more focused than ever thanks to this great doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doc!!

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Very pleased with visit! I've been his patient for 3 years now and lost 45Lbs and counting! This doctor wants nothing but the best care possible for his patients and I would recommend him to anyone who needs a true proffesional!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ex-pack a day smoker

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Extremely helpful staff made the long wait seem shorter. He was frank to me about my smoking, but in the end it all worked out because I switched to e cigarettes, maybe not entirely to his credit but he certainly helped. Wishes nothing but the best for patients and although his sometimes stern manner may not please sensitive patients, it was all I needed to make a life change.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Pleased

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Dr. Overlock treated me with the utmost respect. I could not have been more pleased with how he handled my stay in the hospital and how much time and effort was put into figuring out my diagnosis where three other doctors had failed. High marks all around for him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Positive Experience

Posted on July 27th, 2012

First of all, this profile picture of Dr. Overlock is unrepresentative and outdated; he looks far better than that. Secondly, Dr. Overlock is very knowledgeable and diligent in his craft, and properly attended to all of my health concerns. Some seem to be put off by his bluntness, but he is always honest with his patients--even if that means pointing out that the onus is on the patient to lead a healthier lifestyle. Dr. Overlock is an excellent physician I would refer to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2012

Haven't had a good experience yet!! Changing!! OVERALL = 1

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PITIFUL

Posted on November 27th, 2011

RUDE,STRANGE & SHAMEFUL

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2011

VERY RUDE TO ME AND MY WIFE WHEN I WAS IN THE HOSPITAL. TREATED ME FOR THE WRONG PROBLEM: I FIRED HIM WHILE I WAS IN THE HOSPITAL.I HAVE NO USE FOR HIM:

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

X-PAITENT OF

Posted on July 4th, 2011

NOTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT HIM

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Overlock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Texarkana, TX.