Dr. H Patchett MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Auburn, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring Doctor. Always takes time to explain what he is doing and gives options for care. Wouldn't go anywhere else at this time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Go see Tim!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful ophthalmologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been under care of eye Dr's and physicians for over 20 yrs now and Dr. Patchett is by far the most thorough and competent eye Dr. I've ever been too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience there was great. I was treated with respect, and they really cared about me and my concerns. I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have found Dr. Patchett to be a caring and very competent physician. We can and do highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
retired
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been going to Dr Patchett for a number of years now. We find him to be a very caring and professional physician. He is a soft spoken Godly man and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Dr. Patchett is an awesome doctor.....
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patchett is a wonderful Doctor. He really really cares about each and everyone of his patients!! And when you sit in the chair in the room, when he comes in he is really courteous, kind, and he takes the time to explain things to you. I think he's the best!!

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Patchett is a patronizing person that speaks only what the literature tells him to. He leaves a video to tell you about a condition and then pushes for surgery. He does not evaluate each individual's condition and left me with a terible vision problem due to his surgery. If I had known this outcome, I would have opted to allow my eye to go blind all on it's own, without his help. He "neglects" to inform patients that he is only certified to surgically implant "certain" lenses. Therefore, a patient is not offered a full range of options. My suggestion, go elsewhere for your eye care. Find a doctor that understands the concept of disclosure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. H Patchett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Auburn, CA.