ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Pater Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Pater?


21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Radial and ulnar displaced fractures repair

Excellent doctor-had three bad fractures, and had to have a plate screwed into my wrist. Easy to talk to, and did great work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

TEAR GAS PEN

I went to the ER when I injured my right hand by accidentally firing an old tear gas pen from the 60's. Dr. Pater did an excellent job cleaning the wound and restoring my hand to operative condition. The lengthy scar is barely visible and I am undergoing physical therapy to attain full function of my hand. He is a fantastic hand surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Excellent, highly skilled

Surgery on my thumb with the potential for very painful post-surgical recovery of up to six weeks was so skillfully done that the level of recovery pain was very tolerable and recovery time shorter than expected. Highly recommend this very skilled surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Great!

Very personable and professional

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2013

Excellent Orthopedic Surgeon!

I came to Dr. Pater with a left wrist injury. At the appointment, Dr. Pater was very friendly and asked a lot of questions. He was engaged with me and showed that he truly cared about my injury. I ended up needing surgery for my wrist (thanks to that stupid fall I had, I ended up with a torn TFCC.) Dr. Pater spent a lot of time with me before the surgery explaining what was going to happen and answering questions. The surgery went great and I don't have any problems what so ever! My wrist is as good as new. Throughout this whole process, Dr. Pater has been an excellent orthopedist who truly cares about the well being of his patients. I would definitely use again and would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Thumb reconstruction had to be redone

I went to see Dr Pater about 4 years ago about my collapsed thumb. He said I needed a thumb reconstruction so I had it done. I noticed that Dr. Pater was always in a hurry and barely looked at me. After the reconstruction I was still having problems even with PT. I tried to explain this to him but he basically blew me off. I got a referral to another doctor in Denver and found a problem with the initial surgery. Something about an area in the thumb that wasn't secured. He said I needed to have another surgery to fix that. I had the surgery by the doctor in Denver and have had no issues since then. I didn't even need to go through Physical Therapy. I was very disappointed in Dr. Pater and his lack of care or caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

All about the money at this clinic

It is all about the money at this clinic, the care comes in second position. Do everything you can NOT to see a doctor at this clinic. I'm sure if you had two options, the one tha would make the most money for them is the one that will be recommended. You need a doctor you can trust, that is not here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

Great Doctor

Was referred to him by my D.O. for torn rotater cuff. Very friendly, explained details of operation and recovery, answered all my questions, was concerned about my problem. I rate him EXCELLENT!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

I had already had CMC Arthoscopy on my right thumb with much pain and discomfort. Having moved to Longmont, I went to Dr. Pater when my left thumb problem could no longer be ignored. My exp0erience with Dr Pater was excellent in every way. His technique was such that nerve damage was at a minimum. Would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Pater is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Longmont, CO.

  • Dr. Gerald Rupp

    Dr. Gerald Rupp

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Longmont, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. William Cooney

    Dr. William Cooney

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Longmont, CO 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    17
  • Dr. Matthew Gerlach

    Dr. Matthew Gerlach

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Longmont, CO 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (31)
    16