ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Plimpton Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Plimpton?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Questionable

I visit him which is usually a 3 day wait. Don't even think about emailing him he is just too busy. He'll prescribe meds, but somehow I always end up in the ER. Each time I've been to ER I am able to see the difference in doctor's practice. The ER doctors seem to be more alert, ask all the right questions and pinpoint what is wrong. I trust ER doctors more than my primary doctor which kind of suck. If I get sick next time I think I'll just skip the primary dr and go to ER.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

He's okay

When you go see him it's about 15 minutes wait. He's an in and out sort of guy. Emails are answered, but really short and brief like he has a ton of work, so minus for lack of quality. I had another doctor that was more thorough with emails, but my previous doctor moved. Also, the other doctor takes time to examine, talk about what's going on and just seems more caring. Improvement: Spend more time with emails and explaining things. Be more caring. Like his mind is elsewhere for some reason.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Typical Kaiser primary care

kind of aloof and uncaring. he is my MD at Kaiser. He is very short in his emails and takes longer than he should to respond as comapred to others I have had. Im not a fan. But, Kaiser really is getting more robotic and less caring in general

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

Sorry to see him leave

I have had the pleasure of having Dr. Plimpton as my Doctor for these past years. He has always been concerned about my health when others rushed me through the system. I sad in losing him but happy he will be able to help others in Sacramento. He is a hard worker and always does what is right for his patients. He will be sorely missed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 14th, 2009

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Plimpton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Nikki Pham

    Family Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. June Pham

    Dr. June Pham

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Jacob Dima

    Dr. Jacob Dima

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Sacramento, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7