Dr. Timothy Gilbert MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Lake Charles, LA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician literally saved my life. Had significant complications from surgery. Spent 72 days in the hospital, 21 of those days were spent in ICU. Once discharged I still felt horrible and was down almost 40 lbs. After multiple visits with several physicians and still not felling better a friend suggested Dr. Gilbert. Although a 2 hour drive to see Dr. Gilbert I felt at this point it was worth a try. After my second visit I still felt bad and questioned his diagnosis. He strongly suggested I stick with the therapy and was certain his diagnosis was correct. In 2 months I gained over 30 lbs and feeling normal again for the first time in 6 months! I continue to improve and now have resumed all my normal activities. The 2 lessons I learned are trust your physician and be patient and that Dr. Gilbert is a truly knowledgeable caring physician. Thank you Dr. Gilbert for giving me my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
awesome doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both see Dr. Gilbert. He has taken excellent care of us and I could never imagine seeing another endocrine doctor. We highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been examined by Dr Gilbert nor seen by him. I have only seen his nurse practitioner have not received a call back from the NP in 3 days, so I feel abandonment by this MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!! Very courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to reschedule my appointment several times (this was my fault). The staff was very helpful & gracious in getting me rescheduled in a timely fashion. Jordyn in the front office was particularly helpful & friendly. My case is fairly complicated & Dr. Gilbert spent a lot of time explaining things to me. His office nurse was prompt with calling out my prescription and making a referral to another MD. I was very satisfied with my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert is an amazing doctor. He always listens to your problems and genuinely cares about his patients. His staff is awesome especially the front desk clerk jordan. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing Doctor and has wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Becka
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff are very courteous. He spends a lot of time with you to explain your condition or his plan in great detail. I would recommend him to anyone! His staff let me know that they are getting another Endocrinologist at the end of the month so waiting to get an appointment will no longer be an issue.

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Could not have asked for better treatment!

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Best Doctor in the world!
Wait time
3 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Gilbert he is the best! He is patient and takes his time with you. I have even called the answering service and he immediately came on the line to answer all of my concerns. If you need a good endocrin doctor he is truly the best. I am very comfortable with him and I wouldn't change doctors for anything in this world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best Endocrinologist I have ever seen. He actually listened to me and explained in detail. The staff was very polite also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Excellent Endo and Staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Gilbert for several years now. There have been times when my appt. would have to be rescheduled, but always in a timely fashion. The staff is excellent and the dr. always spends sufficient time with my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Gilbert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.