Dr. Timothy Gilbert MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Lake Charles, LA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been examined by Dr Gilbert nor seen by him. I have only seen his nurse practitioner have not received a call back from the NP in 3 days, so I feel abandonment by this MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!! Very courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to reschedule my appointment several times (this was my fault). The staff was very helpful & gracious in getting me rescheduled in a timely fashion. Jordyn in the front office was particularly helpful & friendly. My case is fairly complicated & Dr. Gilbert spent a lot of time explaining things to me. His office nurse was prompt with calling out my prescription and making a referral to another MD. I was very satisfied with my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert is an amazing doctor. He always listens to your problems and genuinely cares about his patients. His staff is awesome especially the front desk clerk jordan. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing Doctor and has wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Becka
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff are very courteous. He spends a lot of time with you to explain your condition or his plan in great detail. I would recommend him to anyone! His staff let me know that they are getting another Endocrinologist at the end of the month so waiting to get an appointment will no longer be an issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Could not have asked for better treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Best Doctor in the world!
Wait time
3 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Gilbert he is the best! He is patient and takes his time with you. I have even called the answering service and he immediately came on the line to answer all of my concerns. If you need a good endocrin doctor he is truly the best. I am very comfortable with him and I wouldn't change doctors for anything in this world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best Endocrinologist I have ever seen. He actually listened to me and explained in detail. The staff was very polite also.

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Excellent Endo and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Gilbert for several years now. There have been times when my appt. would have to be rescheduled, but always in a timely fashion. The staff is excellent and the dr. always spends sufficient time with my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
There is no better Endocrinologist around
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert is the best, he spends a lot of time with you asking and answering questions, he even called me to check and see how I was handling the medicine, he didn't have to do that, but it was great that he did. No Dr has ever called to check on me, I am 37 years old.It does take a while to get in to see him, but it is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 26th, 2009
Don't wait...find another doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After a two month wait, Dr. Gilbert's office called me back to schedule an appointment...for seven months later! About a month before my appointment, his office called to cancel the appointment and reschedule. The appointment was pushed back two months. So after a year of waiting I finally got to see Dr. Gilbert. Great guy! Very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time asking questions and listening. He ordered tests and scheduled a follow up visit for six weeks later. Three weeks later his staff calls to cancel and said someone would call me back to reschedule. That was five weeks ago! I have called his office several times only to get an answering machine or an answering service. I think I have been extremely patient!!! It's sad when you can't get the results of tests. Im not sure if the problem is with Dr. Gilbert or his staff or both. It's time for me to move on to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Gilbert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.