ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Rak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 25 Comments

4.7
  • 32
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Rak?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Used Sacred's InQuicker and Dr Rak got to me before the nurse did. Spent a good amount of time with me. Went over my results and even thanked me for using Sacred.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2016

There is no appointment and no follow up since I went to the ER. Dr Rak did a good job making me feel not so stupid for coming. I didn't know if the chest pains were anyting bad but after some tests and explanations, he said it was chest wall pains.

Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2016

I keep reading that he work at Sacred but I seen him at Baptist. He was really nice and spent a good time with me and my family.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MR

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Personable. Sat down with us. Showed us my labs and X ray. Did my chart while talking to me even repeating what he was putting into my record "to make sure if I make a mistake you can correct me, this is your record". He kept me and my family informed and a part of the process. As he told us "emergency medicine is a team sport" meaning he wanted all of us (me and my family) to help out. What a blessing and breath of fresh air . I just wish he had his own office. He even called me the next day to make sure I was doing well.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr

Posted on February 17th, 2016

The wait was not good but fortunately I got Dr Rak. He spent more time with me than any other doctor. I know it was busy but feel lucky i had to wait since I got him. He apologized for my wait even though I heard he had just come on his "shift". He even called me the next day to see how I was doing. Thank you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MR

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Dr Rak introduced himself to me and my family, even shook there hands! He quickly took care of my pains, did the right tests and went over my results before I got to go home. I had questions the next day so emailed him since he gives out his personal card. He emailed me the next day and even called me to see how I was doing. No one like him in Pensacola for sure.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

John C

Posted on June 17th, 2015

He is setting a new standard for professional who cares.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Compassionate. He called me the next day to see how I was doing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2015

The wait time seems to be improving in the ER .

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

None

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Was very personable. Spoke to me in English, not medical language. My family liked him as well (and that is hard thing to do).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

I like that Dr Rack sits down with his computer, can show you your X ray, show you your labs and he documents his chart while talking to you. He even reads it back to you when he does it asking if there are any mistakes. Love the technology. It seems it allowed me more time with the physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Very nice. Speaks medicine but can bring it down to our level.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Rak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.