Overall Review

4.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Used Sacred's InQuicker and Dr Rak got to me before the nurse did. Spent a good amount of time with me. Went over my results and even thanked me for using Sacred.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
There is no appointment and no follow up since I went to the ER. Dr Rak did a good job making me feel not so stupid for coming. I didn't know if the chest pains were anyting bad but after some tests and explanations, he said it was chest wall pains.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I keep reading that he work at Sacred but I seen him at Baptist. He was really nice and spent a good time with me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
MR
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable. Sat down with us. Showed us my labs and X ray. Did my chart while talking to me even repeating what he was putting into my record "to make sure if I make a mistake you can correct me, this is your record". He kept me and my family informed and a part of the process. As he told us "emergency medicine is a team sport" meaning he wanted all of us (me and my family) to help out. What a blessing and breath of fresh air . I just wish he had his own office. He even called me the next day to make sure I was doing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
mr
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The wait was not good but fortunately I got Dr Rak. He spent more time with me than any other doctor. I know it was busy but feel lucky i had to wait since I got him. He apologized for my wait even though I heard he had just come on his "shift". He even called me the next day to see how I was doing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
MR
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rak introduced himself to me and my family, even shook there hands! He quickly took care of my pains, did the right tests and went over my results before I got to go home. I had questions the next day so emailed him since he gives out his personal card. He emailed me the next day and even called me to see how I was doing. No one like him in Pensacola for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
John C
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is setting a new standard for professional who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate. He called me the next day to see how I was doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time seems to be improving in the ER .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
None
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very personable. Spoke to me in English, not medical language. My family liked him as well (and that is hard thing to do).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like that Dr Rack sits down with his computer, can show you your X ray, show you your labs and he documents his chart while talking to you. He even reads it back to you when he does it asking if there are any mistakes. Love the technology. It seems it allowed me more time with the physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice. Speaks medicine but can bring it down to our level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Rak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Scileppi

8 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ellen Rodman

22 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Henning

11 years experience

3.0 of 5