The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Reinke Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Reinke?


17 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

out of box solution

ruptured appendix for several days meant things internally were too compromised to operate immediately so he used the treatment used on submarines for such a problem. first abdomen was drained and a tube for further draining, with lots of antibiotics. then after things calmed down Dr Reinke was able to do it laparoscopicly. so glad he had the foresight to try it this way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Great Surgeon

Doctor Reinke diagnosed me with Acute Appendicitis. This was complicated by the onset of gangerinous infection in the appendix. Dr. Reinke not only reassured me but also my family and continued to show an interest all through my recovery and subsequent consulations. I would unhesitantly recommend Dr. Reinke

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Fantastic doctor--surgery & aftercare went perfectly

Went to him for an inguinal hernia operation. this is the first time in my life I've actively searched the Web for a fine doctor, and it really paid off. He spent a very long time with me in both pre-op visits, which is nice--but I'm all about the results. As a guy who always seems to be the edge case, getting the problems no one else seems to, I wanted this operation to go right, and it did. I'm a really fat guy so it makes his job difficult, but he didn't complain or cut any corners. Recovery was shockingly quick. There were no unexpected side effects. For what it's worth I think he has a brilliant, dry sense of humor and excellent bedside manner. Just a good guy to chat with. Would not matter if he didn't deliver the goods--and he delivers the goods.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Skilled Surgon

Dr Reinke is a "down to earth" surgical specialist who explains everything in turms you can understand. Emergency @ Overlake Hospital, removal of a very infected gallblader

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

great doctor

I came in to the emergency room when i was 9 and had emergency surgery, Dr,Reinke was very kind, and was one of the few that could make me smile during my stay at the hospital. I am very grateful to him. God bless him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Great Doctor

My experience with Dr. Reinke has only been positive. He listens to me, gives honest answers, is direct and seems to be genuinely concerned about my health. He typically is upbeat. He is very knowledgeable about his profession and takes the responsiblity of being a doctor very much to heart. I cannot imagine another doctor being so kind, intelligent and skilled as Dr. Reinke is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2011

Dr. Reinke

Dr. Reinke is a great doctor. He is direct and throughal in his approach. He keeps in mind that he is treating a person not a condition. He listens and wants to have you ask all your questions which he answers in layman terms. He makes you feel that you are very important and that he wants you well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

High recommend Dr. Rienke

Dr. Rienke is an excellent doctor. He is very intelligent but has no problem talking in terms that regular people understand. He encouraged me to be very involved with my treatment and post operitive healing. He gave me the tools I needed to get well quickly. He is conservitive on his treatment as he does not just prescribe meds and send you on your way. He tries to have you start with the least and then as needed reassess. I really enjoyed that aspect. I did not liked feeling "drugged" so this approach helped. He seemed very concerned and listened intently when I spoke validating what I said. He is a fantastic man, gentle sense of humor, excellent doctor, caring and kind! I believe he is the best there is!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

A Godsend!

This man saved my life, thank you Dr. Reinke. He is a very caring, kind, thoughful, pragmatic, intelligent man! I feel so incredibly lucky that he was oncall when I came to emergency. He always answered my questions, and those of my family. Was honest with possible outcomes, encouraged me to be involved in my treatment process. Dr. Reinke puts a very high value on family which I rate very high on the character meter. I can not say enough about him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

saved my life

i thought i was going to die but dr.Reinke saved me when i was like 8-9 years old thanks to him!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

Dont have surgery performed by this doctor

He performed surgery on me and I ended up almost dying 6 months later. Another surgeon performed surgery on me and evaluated Dr. Reinke's surgery and it was incorrect.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Reinke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

  • Dr. Robert Binford

    Dr. Robert Binford

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. David Nelson

    Dr. David Nelson

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Cardiovascular Disease

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    29
  • Dr. Kathleen Gibson

    Dr. Kathleen Gibson

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    23