The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Ricketts Is this you?
  • 37
  • 4
  • 9
  • 13
  • 29

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Ricketts?


92 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Best Dr. I have ever had.......

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

So disappointing.... He was my Dr. For Several years. My first appointment with him was good, he was very thorough and friendly. The last year has been a joke. He spends exactly 2 minutes at most in the room with me. Just long enough to write a prescription. He has a lot of knowledge, unfortunately he is not interested in sharing or helping you understand that knowledge. If you are a drug rep, go give him a visit, he will most likely have plenty of time for you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Simply a horrible Doctor! Spends no time with you at all! I'm turning him over to the medical board and the state!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Have been seeing Dr. Ricketts for 20 years and his quality of practice has declined. I don't know how he can still hang the signs that he was/is one the top rated physicians. Something has happened in his life to change his bedside manner. His staff has also declined! What happened??

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Ricketts, since 2004, and he has saved my life two times. He is very knowledgeable and can help you with all kinds of medical problems, his nurses are very sweet and helpful. Donna, is a delight and always ready to assist anyway she can. Thanks to all the staff.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Uncaring

Ran a lot of lab tests but never follows up. Wrote a prescription for medication and he doesn't have a DEA number so they pharmacy won't fill it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Not Good

Dr. doesn't spend time w/ patients. Difficult to contact via phone.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 9th, 2014

Since he has moved to his new office, wait time is terrible. The new receptionist is rude and puts people ahead of you. They billed my insurance for a office visit and procedure I never had. His male nurse James is rude and does not listen and is not helpful in any way.I like the doctor but I am considering changing doctors because of his new staff. He needs to get his old staff back, they were very friendly and helpful! He is fast but thorough, write any questions down and fire them off fast.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Great doctor-- just over booked

Dr. Ricketts is a wonderful doctor and I have full faith in his abilities and will accept any medical advice he gives.His staff is not the friendliest. They recently hired a new receptionist and that has made a tremendously positive impact.The wait time and amount of time he spends with you are the only downfalls of using his clinic. I'm assuming it is due to his radio show that he has become so popular, he sees as many patients as quickly as possible to ensure everyone gets an appointment. I am made to feel like I am being rushed after waiting 50 min for him to walk in and give me my maintenance meds, because he spends literally less than 1 min in the room with me. But in all honesty, when I've asked him to slow down and talk to me, he does. I do not feel that it is his fault. He's just a good doctor and is spreading himself thin so that everyone has their turn.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Ricketts is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoover, AL.

  • Dr. Gregory Ayers

    Dr. Gregory Ayers

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Hoover, AL 0.97 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. William Shirah

    Internal Medicine

    Hoover, AL 0.97 mi

    11
  • Dr. Paul Rickert

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Hoover, AL 0.97 mi

    10