Dr. Timothy Ricketts MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So disappointing.... He was my Dr. For Several years. My first appointment with him was good, he was very thorough and friendly. The last year has been a joke. He spends exactly 2 minutes at most in the room with me. Just long enough to write a prescription. He has a lot of knowledge, unfortunately he is not interested in sharing or helping you understand that knowledge. If you are a drug rep, go give him a visit, he will most likely have plenty of time for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply a horrible Doctor! Spends no time with you at all! I'm turning him over to the medical board and the state!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Ricketts but the majority of his staff sucks. They are rude especially Tiger. If it wasnt for Dr Ricketts I would never go back be he is like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Dr Ruckeyte
I loved Dr Rickette until the last year,I don't know what's going on in his personal life. But it needs a change. The last time I was their he just wasn't the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Here is what happened
What happened is he left his family for a 'patient.' His ex-wife ran the practice & his son is an outstanding doctor. They have nothing to do with him now. And he has gone downhill ever since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Ricketts for 20 years and his quality of practice has declined. I don't know how he can still hang the signs that he was/is one the top rated physicians. Something has happened in his life to change his bedside manner. His staff has also declined! What happened??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Ricketts, since 2004, and he has saved my life two times. He is very knowledgeable and can help you with all kinds of medical problems, his nurses are very sweet and helpful. Donna, is a delight and always ready to assist anyway she can. Thanks to all the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Great Doctor and wonderful care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ricketts was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Uncaring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ran a lot of lab tests but never follows up. Wrote a prescription for medication and he doesn't have a DEA number so they pharmacy won't fill it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Not Good
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. doesn't spend time w/ patients. Difficult to contact via phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well rounded man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since he has moved to his new office, wait time is terrible. The new receptionist is rude and puts people ahead of you. They billed my insurance for a office visit and procedure I never had. His male nurse James is rude and does not listen and is not helpful in any way.I like the doctor but I am considering changing doctors because of his new staff. He needs to get his old staff back, they were very friendly and helpful! He is fast but thorough, write any questions down and fire them off fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Ricketts, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vestavia, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Crow III

43 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hayes Williams

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Oksana Senyk

3.7 of 5