The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Johnston Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Johnston?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

I am a first time mom at 36

I have never gone through a whole pregnancy before. I have had 5 miscarriage and this is the first baby I have been able to carry to almost full term. I am a little over 33 weeks and Dr. Johnston has been very understanding and helpful with this pregnancy. I would recommend him to women that has had difficult pregnancy.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2016

Best physician ever!!!

Dr. Johnston is one of the most incredible physicians and human being I have ever met. He goes above and beyond what is required, takes personal interest in his patients and is a great advocate for them. Dr. Johnston is a great role model who shares his wisdom, kindness and generosity with others. The world needs a lot more people like Dr. Johnston.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Forever Grateful

I've had a couple of very difficult years with frustrating health challenges. Dr. Johnston has been there for me through everything, answering questions, explaining my disease so I better understand it and making sure that I had good specialists following my case. If it weren't for Dr. Johnston, I don't know where I would be.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

watch out

I have had male and female ob-gyns, but the most painful internal exams I have ever had have been with Dr. Johnston. During my most recent internal exam, when I asked him to be more gentle, he said the baby wouldn't be gentle (I'm in my third trimester of pregnancy), and continued to be rough. When I exclaimed that what he was doing hurt, he said "It isn't supposed to hurt." It doesn't matter if it's supposed to or not-- it does, and just because I'm going to give birth doesn't give him an excuse to be rough with me. I will never see him again. Plus, the hour plus waits are not worth it.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

wonderul doctor

Dr Johnston and his staff are absolutely wonderful. He takes care of my whole family!! He spends alot of time with his patients to see whats going on.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

waiting...

it would be nice if I didnt have to wait about an hour hour in a half to see the doctor.To top it off I wait all that time just to see him for about 5 min if even that.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Johnston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merced, CA.

  • Dr. Grant Medefind

    Family Medicine

    Merced, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Brian Sugimoto

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Merced, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    25
  • Dr. Humberto Barragan

    Family Medicine

    Merced, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    10