inactive

Timothy E Sass MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Loving and caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor, I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Timothy Sass & his office teams, are so awesome, just like your friends & families!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Refuses to provide care for women's health
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Provider no longer provides contraception to women, abruptly found out when asked for refill six months after physical. Subscribes to outdated beliefs re: frequency of paps (yearly) and doesn't feel the need to care for women/provide paps. Does a disservice to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Thorough Physical, Found Son's Thyroid Cancer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my husband & I have been using Dr. Sass for many years. We have found him to be very caring, professional and knowledgeable. Very thorough physical. Last year he saw my son as a new patient and picked up his thyroid cancer on a routine physical! Nice staff as well. Newly renovated office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Misdiagnosis
Sass, told my mother in law that he tested her 18 different ways for cancer and that she had nothing to worry about. He then presented a treatment plan that contributed to her mass in her breast growing 6 CM in just a few months. Stay away from this Doctor!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sass is a nice guy with a funny bedside manner, though he is always in a hurry. He is hard to reach; he doesn't have an email even though the advertisement in the waiting room suggests you contact him by email in case you have a question about your condition, a medication, etc. and he does not return calls. The pharmacy had to wait several days for him to pre-authorize a medication for the insurance, even though he wrote the prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Thorough , attentive doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Longterm patient of Dr. Sass as is several of my colleagues. I appreciate his thorough physicals and his caring manner. . Asks me questions and seems genuinely interested. Frequently stresses preventive medicine and lifestyle. Vitamin D advocate. His nurse Jackie is sweet and makes me very comfortable. Convenient Princeton location close to my work. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Classic family doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish his practice was more tech friendly eg email ot online communication or results. But otherwise he is a classic primary care dic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
A conscientious, informed primary care doc respected by peers
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for quite a few years now. Dr. Sass is well informed and keeps up with the literature and research. I like his habit of continuous narration throughout an exam: his running commentary explains the reasons behind different tests and observations he is making. Like most general practitioners, he has a full slate of patients and sometimes can seem rushed. However I have found that if you ask questions, or there are issues to discuss, he will take as much time as necessary. He is well respected in the Princeton community, and I know via mutual friends that he is the personal physician of other docs in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Thorough, Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Old school, caring doctor. Thorough and actually listens. Recently picked up a thyroid cancer on an acquaintance's physical exam. Likes to tell funny stories. Quaint but caring. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Doesn't Listen
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't stop talking long enough to find out what's wrong with you. Also late and rushing through appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Avoid
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion he has very little respect for what patients think and is even dismissive of views from medical journals like JAMA if they dispute his claims. In my view, it is as if his idea of treatment is like working from a checklist that he can never adjust. If you try to engage him in a dialogue about his claims, he may seem threatened by it and then lecture you. He may then talk about how you are going to die if you don't do exactly what he thinks you should do, and that he is protecting himself legally by telling you this. In my opinion, he is the worst doctor I have ever had the displeasure of visiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No