ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Schaat Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Schaat?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Schaat?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Conscientious

I have been a patient of Dr Schaat for about as long as he has been in practice. I have felt a sincere interest in my health, so much so that when he started his own practice, I followed him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Dr. schaat was amazing he really adjust my needs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

At first I thought I had found a great match for myself. But I ran into some problems. 1 He doesn't take insurance. 2 He is not in the office everyday and there is no way to reach him on off days or off hrs. if you have an important concern. 3 If you cancel an appointment even for an emergency you must send in payment for the next appointment before the day of that appointment. And if you cancel twice he just drops you flat even if you need medication refills. 4 He will not consult with you on the phone if you can't get to your appointment. 5 They have no lab access or any equipment for testing ie. X-ray, EKG, etc. and staff (not a nurse) just take your blood pressure on a little home monitor. Working with mental health patients and addiction patients a doctor must be concerned about just dropping you flat without enough medication to give you time to find a new doctor. Dr Shaat is personable and knowledgeable, yet there was always the impression that the money was more important than I was. I was so depressed I could not get myself to my last appt. and he didn't even call to check on what happened to me - but he kept my money anyway. Each appointment is $100 which all goes to him because he does not take ANY insurance.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

Pathetic

This man is pathetic. He does NOT care about his patients. First off, he looks like a hobbit, he talks through his nose, it sounds like he got locked in the groin area to many times in high-school. He will say "ummmmm" every other word, very annoying ! When I told him my issue, he cut me off and went off about something totally off subject. In the end , he prescribed me aspirin, for what turned out to be a hernia !!! Stay away from this crazy elf man !

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

caring

Dr Schaat is one of the only drS i have ever met who cares and really shows it. He is an excellent, very caring dr

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

He is busy for a reason. Patients like me want to see him. He is caring and knowledgeable. Good bedside manner, perceptive and skillfull, willing to listen, actually tries to help where others would not. Worth the wait.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Professional and caring

Very professional and caring. Good bedside manner. Down to earth but very skilled doctor. Very busy practice but will give you whatever time is needed. Recommended

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Schaat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Draper, UT.

  • Dr. Todd Furness

    Dr. Todd Furness

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Draper, UT 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    7
  • Dr. David Jack

    Dr. David Jack

    Bariatric Medicine, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Draper, UT 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    36
  • Dr. Anne Dubosky

    Dr. Anne Dubosky

    Family Medicine

    Draper, UT 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    27