Dr. Timothy Schoonover DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Dr. Timothy Schoonover makes it almost pleasant to see a doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have lots of different specialists. Most are professional and efficient. Dr. Schoonover is the best neurologist in the area. I have now seen 7 neurologists across the US. He has the best bedside manner of any, yet is very professional and knowledgeable. I have to get injections regularly, which I hate, and he is very nice about it. His assistant is great as well. In addition to taking care of the problems for which they are treating me, they also ask about my overall well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A man on the "ball!"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
In my mind, he is Dr Screwover
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a superior jerk! I had a problem, and all he could do was ridicule and ask for payment. Stay away from this moron!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
He visited my brother through my request, he never called me with a diagnosis but had no problem sending a bill for $500. I called his office since he wouldn't call me and have yet to hear back. In my opinion this is the kind of doctor which gives United States healthcare such a low ranking, we are not even in the top 10 worldwide and continue to slip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Dr. Schoonover
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. Wants to get to the bottom of the problem. If one thing doesn't work, he will try something else. Really pays attention to what you are telling him, not just what the tests show.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Dr. Schoonover
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first went to Dr. Schoonover I was having really bad headaches. He was very positive about helping me and that enthusiasm hasn't changed even after 13 yrs. and 1 stroke later. My headaches are much better today and my quality of life has greatly increased. He is a very caring doctor. I wouldn't switched for anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Schoonover, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.