ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Schoonover Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Schoonover?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Dr. Timothy Schoonover makes it almost pleasant to see a doctor.

I have lots of different specialists. Most are professional and efficient. Dr. Schoonover is the best neurologist in the area. I have now seen 7 neurologists across the US. He has the best bedside manner of any, yet is very professional and knowledgeable. I have to get injections regularly, which I hate, and he is very nice about it. His assistant is great as well. In addition to taking care of the problems for which they are treating me, they also ask about my overall well-being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

A man on the "ball!"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

In my mind, he is Dr Screwover

What a superior jerk! I had a problem, and all he could do was ridicule and ask for payment. Stay away from this moron!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

He visited my brother through my request, he never called me with a diagnosis but had no problem sending a bill for $500. I called his office since he wouldn't call me and have yet to hear back. In my opinion this is the kind of doctor which gives United States healthcare such a low ranking, we are not even in the top 10 worldwide and continue to slip.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

Dr. Schoonover

Very good doctor. Wants to get to the bottom of the problem. If one thing doesn't work, he will try something else. Really pays attention to what you are telling him, not just what the tests show.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Dr. Schoonover

When I first went to Dr. Schoonover I was having really bad headaches. He was very positive about helping me and that enthusiasm hasn't changed even after 13 yrs. and 1 stroke later. My headaches are much better today and my quality of life has greatly increased. He is a very caring doctor. I wouldn't switched for anything.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Schoonover is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Kenneth Mankowski

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Dayton, OH 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Kenneth Pugar

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Dayton, OH 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (27)
    32
  • Dr. Jon Durrani

    Neurology, Residency

    Dayton, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)