ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Shawl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 37
  • 4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Shawl?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on September 28th, 2017

I love Dr. Shawl. He is such a down to earth doctor. Great bed side manners.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

misdiagnosis

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Dr. Shawl misdiagnosed me. Another doctor said it almost cost my child's life. Thank goodness I had the sense to get another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Expect nothing but the truth with Dr. Shawl...he's very upfront and does not sugar coat anything, which is great for people who appreciate the facts but others might not find him comforting at times. Great at trying to make the patient feel comfortable, but not a big fan when it comes to delivery plans without drugs. My biggest issue has only been extremely long waiting times for appointments (longest I had was over an hour) and his exceptionally unfriendly staff at the front desk--these ladies are some of the meanest stock out there and tend to put people on hold on the phone for 10+ minutes...don't ever expect a smile while in the waiting room. New staff, call waiting, and an automated messaging system would vastly improve this experience. Also, the office building is in need of serious updates, as conditions in the rooms are very shabby and give off the appearance that it is altogether unsanitary.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

I love Dr. Shawl! Wouldn't go to anyone else :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2014

Excellent!!! Nob complaints! Delivered 1st baby

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2014

LOVE DR SHAW, FRONT DESK STAFF, NEED TO CHANGE, STILL UNPROFESSIONAL, CAN NOT BELIEVE THEY ARE STILL THERE OR AT LEAST SHOULD OF HAD TO TAKE A COURSE ON HOW TO SMILE AND BE POLITE. OTHERWISE I HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THE ROOMS NEED A MAKE OVER VERY OLD LOOKING.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Doctor!!!

Posted on November 20th, 2012

I love Dr.Shawl so much!!! He made my delivery amazing and made sure I was as comfortable as possible!! I wasn't rushed in the hospital and he made it all about me and my daughter!! If I have any more kids he will be the doctor I pick!! If your lucky enough to have him as your doctor congrats!! he is amazing!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Receptionists Need Customer Service Training

Posted on August 1st, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Shawl for years, and he really is one of the best gynocologists that I have gone to in the city. However, his receptionists are so incredibly rude and short with everyone who calls, as wells as check's in for appointments. I have often thought of changing doctors to not have to deal with their unprofessional behavior. Given that no one looks forward to going to the gynocologist, I am not quite sure why they have to make the experience more painful then need be. There is such a negative vibe from you, one wonders why the remain in a role that entails greeting patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor and Person

Posted on March 28th, 2010

Dr. Shawl has delivered three of my 4 children(all girls)ages 4 through 17.(Dr. Feintstein delivered my 21 y/o)Myself, husband and family think highly of him and his abilities. My daughters are also patients of his. Even when I moved to NJ, I refused to change to another ob/gyn. I've taken the trip for over 20 years to Philadelphia for my checkup as well as the birth of my girls. His bedside manner is above excellent and he is a genuinely a good person. He keeps it real, no nonsense.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2009

How can you rate a doctor when they constantly cancel appointments: only to reschedule a month down the road and cancel again??

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Shawl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.