Dr. Timothy Shepherd MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lewisville, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 103 patient ratings
  • 46 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-1.2)

103 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Hello..Anyone there?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What is the deal with this place...I should have known after reading his reviews that this was not the place to go. First of all, I called your office around 2:30pm and the phones went straight to VM, however your voicemail says they should be back by 1:30. Every time I call your office I am luck if anyone even answers the phone..if you don't want to answer the phone why even have one?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Good call
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say his move of no pain meds is smart. People can complain all they want, but it's people like them why anyone in real pain has a hard time getting the meds they need. They complain when there is specialist out there to help them. Dr shepherd cares about us and our well being. Not about making sure these prescription chasers can try and bring down his practice. That's why there are special doctors to help with that. He is great and I respect his vision to not continue to aid these idiots that think they will die with out meds they probably don't even need. Keep it up Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well...first of all how does a doctor just all of a sudden decide to stop prescribing a certain type of medication...I'm pretty sure that he didn't decide to do that...someone (DEA) probably made that decision for him...also would have been nice to have a heads up..but no problem collecting my co-pay to tell me I needed to go see a different doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Unorganized
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Shepherd is a good Dr., but his office staff is unorganized. They do not know why you are there ever. They tell me I'm paid in full and then I'm not. Lots of turnover different people every month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
out for your money a real slacker
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
No one answers the phone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called the office today, and after about 20 rings someone finally picked up only to be put back on hold for another 10 minutes. This is not how you run a doctors office...I will be finding another doctor that's for sure!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
No thanks
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came into the office and sadly was not warmly greeted by anyone, the girl on the phone just put her finger in the air and did not even pick up her head to look at me. I then was put in a room and waited for about 45 minutes before anyone even came in to see me. My visit was extremely short, and I also got a free sermon about God saving my soul. I felt like it was a bunch of rude people who honestly did not know what they were doing. I will not be back

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Amazing Providers
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never feel rushed and they really listen to my concerns

4.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Happy a patient here
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I previously came from an offic where I would wait 45 min in waiting room then 45 in room. I never complained because I knew they had others to care for. I left due to a move and was referred to Shepherd healthcare office. One thing I loved was the smiling staff when I came in. I had a lot of first timers questions and she answered my questions. When I got in my room it was a matter of 10 minutes and a nice woman,Hero, came in. She explained they all work together for patient care and The doctor was in a room tied up and asked if she could help take care of me today. I loved this. I love how they work together for me, the patient, for my care and health. She ended up bringing him in towards the end of my appointment so I could meet him and go over a few things about my health. It's amazing to see an office work together like this to take care of my health. I let the little girl at the desk know how pleased I was. She let me know how close all the providers work together. They are all their patients not just one person. I know the relief for me knowing I won't have to always try and explain myself, I have a office as a whole in it for my well being. I would think everyone would appreciate this. I never gripe about waiting because that just shows they take their time and answer concerns. Well done Dr. Shepherd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Former patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Interesting office here, went in for weight loss, left feeling like I was at a church sermon, Don't really think it is appropriate for a doctor to preach about God to his patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
It's Ok
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient for the past 10 years, and I have seen several different faces come and go throughout my time as a patient. I will say this, although I think Dr. Shepherd is a great doctor, I don't think his office staff is as great. There have been several changes in management as well as staff, and personally the last change seems to be with very rude office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Love this office
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say I finally found a doctors office I love. I have a thing about waiting on a doctor. If you are getting in quick, then they aren't truly listening to you. If I wait an hour, that's okay. Cause I would hope the doctor would not just push me out of a room and take his time listening to me. I really wish others understood that. Hospitals are they same way. I love how no matter who I see I will be taken care of. I like how they all work well together and with the Doctor that they all understand the care you are needing. I was having bad back and hip pain, for five years on pain medication, they pushed me to go to pain management. At first I was skeptical, but it paid off. After two months, I was pain medication free: If they were in it for just the money he would have keep seeing me and not pushed me to get this looked at. I get it now, he made me healthy and that I don't need them. I wish others could see that that take The office is fantastic, all of them. Thanks Dr shepherd and team
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Shepherd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.