ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Swain III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Swain III?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Swain III?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

God has given this doctor a gift.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

best surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

kind and smart. Great surgeon and friend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2014

Heart valve surgery

Made me feel like a new person

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2014

helpful

Awesome Dr. helped my grandpa. Would recommend to anyone

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Great Surgeon!

As snowbirds, my husband and I were visiting south Texas. Naturally, when my husband had a heart attack we were terrified! Dr. Swain took wonderdul care of him during his bypass surgery, and put us at ease! We highly recommend this surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Saved my life

This doctor is superb. Intelligent, honest, able & timely. Highest quality out there

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Excellent physician - great bedside manner - very caring - wish all physicians were like him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

Patient

Dr. Swain is a kind, thoughtful, sincere, hardworking, genuine and fine doctor. And he speaks English!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2013

Wonderful Surgeon

Dr. Swain comes highly recommended by me, as my husband recently had bypass surgery done by him. He was very honest at all times. His bedside manner is very caring and he is always happy to answer any questions. My husband had wonderful care and is now happy, healthy, and golfing again!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Superb Doctor

Honest, direct and thoughtful. I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Swain

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2012

Superb Experience

This doc provided my family and I with our best experience in the health care system to date. We highly recommend Dr.Swain for heart surgery or healthcare advice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Swain III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

  • Dr. Peter Marks

    Dr. Peter Marks

    Thoracic Surgery

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Bryan Lee

    Dr. Bryan Lee

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery, Internal Medicine

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Srinivas Kolla

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    25