ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Davis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Davis?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Davis?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Not a good experience

I went to him after having seen another pain management doctor; nothing he tried worked and i was very under-medicated. I'm suffering from a chronic pain problem due to a slip-and-fall last year. Before going to see him in April of this year, I wanted to make sure he prescribed medications and was told that he did. I brought films of all of my MRIs as well as the reports of all of the procedures I had done and my orthopedist's office sent him my diagnoses and what he had done. I also waited a long time in an empty waiting room. His examination was thorough and he left to look at my films but never came back to discuss a course of treatment with me. Instead, one of his staff members came out and said that he wanted to do another cervical epidural. This was not acceptable because the first doctor had done one a month before and it hadn't worked. I was in a great deal of pain and was also told that he didn't prescribe medications. Needless to say, this made me crazy because I had been told he did. It didn't make sense and I do not recommend that anyone go to him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

HAVE HEARD SO MANY GREAT THINGS ABOUT DR. DAVIS, WAS SO EAGER TO MEET HIM. AFTER A LONG WAIT WE SPENT A VERY FEW MINUTES TOGETHER AND HE SAID WHERE DO YOU WANT TO START; AND RECOMMENDED PT. I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED AND TRULY HAD HOPED HE WOULD BE THE NUMBER ONE PERSON FOR ME. I MAY TRY AGAIN WITH BETTER RESULTS, HOPEFULLY.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Dangerous guy

I would stay away from this doctor. He is very rough with his injections and only wants to inject you more. He appears nice, but does a poor job at discussing all your options other than his injections.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Late and Hurried and Inefficient

While waiting in the waiting room, I asked a staff member how long he'd be. The waiting room was nearly empty, it was 11 am. She came back 15 minutes later and had forgotten that I had asked her! WHilke waiting in the exam room, I asked 2 different groups of staff members who were huddled together, talking to each other, when I could expect the doctor. They looked frightened and said they did not know and could not find out. The doc showed up looking lovely in a 3 piece suit and after a quick questioning, an exam, and a tentative diagnosis - maybe 7 minutes - declared we could not proceed until 3 MRIs were done. He did not want to see any of the MRIs I brought with me. I did not have a chance to ask whether what any of the likely treatments could be. For example, I have ruled out surgery, therefore if surgery were the likely recommendation in all cases there'd be no point in getting what would have been $1200 of additional MRIs. We'll never know, because he didn't find time for such deliberations. The staff setup MRIs with the service Dr Davis has an arrangement with, in his building, despite the fact that I told them not to and gave them the contact info for my MRI service.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Doesn't care about patient's well-being

No follow-up to medical procedures. Never returned calls after procedures when the pain was worse. Only appears to care about assembly-line injections to maximize profits, not patient's health. Terrible office. Indifferent staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2009

In great hands..

I felt safe, comfortable and at peace. I wish all doctors and staff were that great!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2009

Superman takes care of you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Davis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr. Daniel Fung

    Dr. Daniel Fung

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Insun Lee

    Dr. Insun Lee

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Santa Monica, CA 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Jourak Rafael

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Santa Monica, CA 0.19 mi