Dr. Timothy Talbert MD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.5)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    24%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Quick fix of Long Term problem
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely Knowledgeable. Knows what he is doing. Was able to diagnose and fix my mother within a week. She had this problem for years, and now it is gone. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His practical skills are outstanding, he inspires confidence in his capabilities. According to the personnel in the cardiac cath lab he's one of the best they've ever seen. His bedside manner is business like, but I'd trade skill for friendly banter anyday when you're dealing with your heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Dr. Talbert, One of my Heros
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Talbert has been my doctor since 2005 and has worked very hard to save my life and give me a better quality of life. He has never given up on me. I would always recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Pleased With Dr. Timothy M. Talbert
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate the professionalism and expertise displayed by Dr, Timothy Talbert. I have found him to be very thorough and attentive. Dr. Talbert explains medical conditions sufficiently and provides adequate answers to my concerns and questions. He presents himself with confidence, and has proven to be accurate in accessing and diagnosing my medical needs. I highly recommend him to others who are looking for a qualified cardiac electrophysiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God like attitude describes him best... Used scare tactics to get me to agree to a procedure I didn't want
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 5th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can count on being at his office at least 3 hrs when you go to see him and that is in the waiting room, when you finally get back to see him you could still have another hour or two just for him to spend 5 minutes with you. He is brilliant in his knowledge but his bedside manner and promptness lack greatly. He kinda has that GOD attitude. If you don't really care about communicating with your dr. then he might be for you but if you do want to know what is going he is probably not the one. Some of his office staff are nice and some lack any personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2008
The Best- saved my life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I almost died from a heart condition 3 different times. No one knew what to do, and i was told i would not survive more than a couple of years. Finally, I saw Dr. Talbert. He knew exactly what i had, and how to fix it. I had a quick procedure and spent 1 night in the hospital. My rhythm problem is completely gone, and I feel 10 years younger! It was just another day at work for him, but it saved my life!!

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Talbert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.