ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Valk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Valk?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Valk?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Horrible... Might as well throw your money out the Window

Always wants you to upgrade pump never really listens to what you have to say. Always seems like he's in a hurry. Quickly reads your labs and says I'd like to see you again for 3-4 months to hear the same thing over again. His RN should be getting his pay because she is phenomenal! Always asks how you're doing what she can do to help and fills out prescriptions in a timely manner. His Office staff is SO RUDE! I came in 15 minutes early for one of my appointments and stood their and argued with the receptionist about how I had to pay a bill (That I had no received yet) before Dr. Valk would see me. She also threatened me with a late fee ($50) for my appointment because I was arguing with her at the time my appointment had started. The only good thing about this office is that you are in and out in less then 30 minutes, but never have real closure about your appointment or how you're suppose to be doing better for next time. Save yourself the stress and do not go to these people!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Rude ! Inconsiderate!

I'm not one to leave reviews on anything. Less about dr. because lets face it. Dr. make just a bit much that they think their gods and now and days they dont give two craps about anything or anytone but their own selfs....... This Dr. is Absolutely no personalized interaction. will provide assumptions, no eye contact, always in a rush - my first visit literally lasted less than 10 minutes IF THAT! 2nd visit, unprofessionally rude, very inconsiderate, got yelled at told to keep my mouth shut and stop eating, that it is easy to loose weight! to just stop putting food in my mouth! Very simple for an inconsiderate nasty prideful individual who makes 100k+ year to yell keep your mouth shut & stop eating! w/out knowing ones personal daily issues! Stay away from him unless you want to get verbally abused. Yea a dr. can be cut and dry and blunt. But one doesn't have to be nasty and inconsiderate and rude about it! - Save your money. Go somewhere else, because it appears I'm not the only one whom he treats this way. The reviews proves them all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

thyroid help.

He saw me for all of ten minutes and told me I was "too healthy" to be there. Not great for thyroid issues, which are already hard to get help with. Save your time and find an endocrinologist that will take your symptoms seriously or at least help you rule out other causes. Did not take the time to go in depth with me even though I was paying out of pocket.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Extremely satisfied

Clean, organized, professional office. Friendly, competent staff. Dr. Valk cuts to the chase and deals with the facts. He carefully listened to my concerns and took the time to explore each one with me. I highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

HR Professional

Dr. Valk is a very knowledgeable and caring physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Great Doc

Very blunt, cut and dry. He lays it out point blank. Like that allot. But very good when I told him where i was coming from too. Great ''Diabetes diet for dummies" guide. Shared it with people i know. Like the office staff. Referred couple people there since i work in another type of doctors office myself.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Perfection

If all doctors were as caring and professional as Dr Valk, there would be no reason for rating systems. Thank you for your care giving.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 17th, 2012

I had medical records sent to the Doctor in advance. It was clear he had not reviewed this information nor had his staff. If I am being asked to send information in advance of an appointment my expecation is this information is reviewed prior to my appointment so we can have a meaningful conversation

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2009

Follow-Up

Each time I have had an appointment, Dr. Valk has ordered a battery of blood work;3 different occasions. My thyroid was surgically removed 10 years ago & it is life threatening if not property treated.I have NEVER been called as to any tests.My last blood work at Vera Endocrine Asso. (Dr.Valk's office) revealed my TSHlevel was much too high & meds needed to be immediately adjusted lower. I went to Dr.Valk's office, picked up my lab report & took it to another internist to confirm my suspicion. My OBGYN faxed a lab report to Vera Endo Asso's office 8 working days ago to say my para-thyroid was low & should be checked. I have not been called regarding this & I am sure I will not be. This laxiness by this doctor & this office could result in patient death.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2008

Worst bedside manners ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Valk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Constant

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    38
  • Dr. Wendy Huhn

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    3.2
    (34)
    30
  • Dr. Hammam Kemeh

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Orlando, FL 0.62 mi