Overall Review

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor. Really love the fact that my kids have had one ped from birth. Makes the stress level decrease when they get excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vigna is wonderful! I highly recommend him to any family looking for a knowledgeable pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
Happy Parent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Vigna for over 13 years when he treated my daughter while covering for another Doctor. She was not the easiest patient ever with Doctors but loved Dr. Vigna. We switched doctors and he took care of my daughter and my son. I have recently had to move away and the one thing I miss is the care Dr. Vigna gave to my children. He is both caring, considerate and knowlegeable for both the patient and the parents. I highly recommend him and you will be very lucky to have him as your child's doctor....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Warning!! If your child is sick after hours make sure you ALWAYS page the doctor as if it is an emergency. DO NOT attempt to bring your child to an after hours facility such as Pediatric Express (Which I highly recommend) If you do you will receive a letter as my wife and I did, discontinuing medical services to our children. If this is acceptable this is the doctor for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Our whole family LOVES him and his staff!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw some cruel remarks written in reviews by other people and all I can say is that those reviewers have some deep rooted issues. Anyone who knows Dr. Vigna knows he will joke about his own weight. So what if he is overweight? We consult with him for his medical expertise and knowledge - not for his physique. He is an excellent doctor and I seriously doubt you will find another pediatrician or any other doctor who is as caring as he is. He has often called me on Saturdays regarding issues with my kids. One night I showed up after hours at his office with my child who was experiencing a medical emergency and he was leaving to go home to his own family but he took my child into his office and treated her. I dont know any of other doctor who would go to the same great lengths as Dr. Vigna. Too bad there arent more doctors out there like him. To the person who made the remarks about him being a fat doctor, remember - NEVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is only good when you agree with him 100%. Don't ever expect him to agree to a specialist ever. Totally thinks he is the best Dr in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
He is the best ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best Pediatric doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
Pediatrician of your Dreams
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vigna is the pediatrician every 1st time mother dreams of. He is intelligent, and caring. He always returns your calls, and the office staff is just as caring and professional. My son loves him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
i know he's trying, but
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the only thing that i liked is short wait during the visit. the rest...? he's going for simplest solutions: antibiotics, steroids, allergy medicine... doesn't really try to get to the bottom of the problem. That's not what i've expected from DO. Plus it's ironic when totally fat person is trying to preach about eating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
AMAZING!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
HE is the pediatrician every mother dreams of!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2008
Your kids will love him, despite the needles!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child was one of Dr. Vigna's first patients. Now, both of my kids are his patients. He is an excellent doctor, and on more than one occassion, has called me back immediately regarding my concerns. He returns voice mails daily, twice a day, and will answer all of your questions. As a parent, I am very pleased. As children, my kids love him. My daughter wants to be a pediatrician when she grows up because of him. He is an excellent doctor and I have recommended him to quite a few people...and everyone is pleased. You will be, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Timothy Vigna, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Rodrigo Penalosa

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Radha Biswas

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Fe Aplasca

be the first to rate this Doctor