The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Gibson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Gibson?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Gibson?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

I had bilateral arthroscopic knee surgery awhile back. I found Dr. Gibson to be curt and insulting about losing weight without alot of discussion. I wish he explained to me how important it may have been to lose weight although my health issues make it impossible. The surgery lasted about six years and now I need knee replacements but I will find a doctor that is a little more empathetic and takes time with patients. Also, I couldn't get a hold of the Dr. after surgery and he should have made better arrangements for me to be mobile so I wasn't chasing down wheelchairs and walkers since I couldn't use crutches.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Dr. Gibson review.

He spent 5 minutes with me, even cut me off when I was describing my symptoms. Since I wasn't a candidate for surgery he had no time for me. Would ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 16th, 2013

If you don't need surgery, probably not for you.

Dr. Gibson is not mean. However, if you do not have a problem that requires surgical management, he won't spend much time on you. When I first went to see him, he made me feel stupid for coming. He told me to stop running and come back in one month if I didn't improve. When I came back a month later he seemed befuddled and told me he was going to refer me to an "intellectual orthopedist." What was he saying about himself? The cold hard facts are, insurance doesn't pay enough to try and figure out problems that don't require surgery. But the experience was unsatisfying enough that if I ever needed surgery, I wouldn't go to him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Personality

Found him to be very cold and uncaring. If you're not a surgical candidate, he and his staff make you feel like you are wasting their time. Very discouraging. Doesn't really listen and has a very condescending attitude.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

MASTER OF THEM ALL!

Dr. Gibson repaired both my elbows a couple years apart. He was sent from God to work miracles! He is awesome and know his stuff for sure. Highly recommended!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Dr. Gibson did my Total Knee Replacement. He did a wonderful job and I'm very satisfied. He's a very caring and compassionate person. I will continue to treat with him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

Great Person, Great Surgeon

He did my ACL surgery and my knee feels great now for the 2nd year running. I plan on following up for other surgeries I may have in the future...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Gibson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.

  • Dr. James Caillouette

    Dr. James Caillouette

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (194)
    34
  • Dr. David Kim

    Dr. David Kim

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    19
  • Dr. Eugene Yim

    Dr. Eugene Yim

    Emergency Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine, Residency

    Huntington Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    8