ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Gibson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Gibson?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Best Darn orthopedic surgeon in OC

Posted on September 20th, 2017

With the many surgeries this doctor has done, he still shows great concerns for his patients, always listens and very attentive. He explains everything in detail and gives awesome advice. And his staff are just the best, looking out for all their patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

I had bilateral arthroscopic knee surgery awhile back. I found Dr. Gibson to be curt and insulting about losing weight without alot of discussion. I wish he explained to me how important it may have been to lose weight although my health issues make it impossible. The surgery lasted about six years and now I need knee replacements but I will find a doctor that is a little more empathetic and takes time with patients. Also, I couldn't get a hold of the Dr. after surgery and he should have made better arrangements for me to be mobile so I wasn't chasing down wheelchairs and walkers since I couldn't use crutches.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gibson review.

Posted on May 4th, 2016

He spent 5 minutes with me, even cut me off when I was describing my symptoms. Since I wasn't a candidate for surgery he had no time for me. Would ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you don't need surgery, probably not for you.

Posted on July 16th, 2013

Dr. Gibson is not mean. However, if you do not have a problem that requires surgical management, he won't spend much time on you. When I first went to see him, he made me feel stupid for coming. He told me to stop running and come back in one month if I didn't improve. When I came back a month later he seemed befuddled and told me he was going to refer me to an "intellectual orthopedist." What was he saying about himself? The cold hard facts are, insurance doesn't pay enough to try and figure out problems that don't require surgery. But the experience was unsatisfying enough that if I ever needed surgery, I wouldn't go to him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personality

Posted on September 30th, 2011

Found him to be very cold and uncaring. If you're not a surgical candidate, he and his staff make you feel like you are wasting their time. Very discouraging. Doesn't really listen and has a very condescending attitude.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MASTER OF THEM ALL!

Posted on September 10th, 2010

Dr. Gibson repaired both my elbows a couple years apart. He was sent from God to work miracles! He is awesome and know his stuff for sure. Highly recommended!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2010

Dr. Gibson did my Total Knee Replacement. He did a wonderful job and I'm very satisfied. He's a very caring and compassionate person. I will continue to treat with him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Person, Great Surgeon

Posted on March 22nd, 2010

He did my ACL surgery and my knee feels great now for the 2nd year running. I plan on following up for other surgeries I may have in the future...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Gibson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.